Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Enmore, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lisa&Ian&PJ&Tiggy

About the property

Hello! πŸ‘‹πŸ½

We are looking for a considerate, friendly human to share our home with us.

We live in a two storey terrace house with a back courtyard on a quiet street.

Warm welcoming home full of laughter and conversation but please don't feel that you have to be a social extrovert. While we love a good chat we respect when others need their space.

If you are interested we would love to have you over to show you the place and discover what we have in common.

4 bedrooms, 2 shared bathrooms.

We are in a super convenient location – less than 5 minutes walk to buses and restaurants on Enmore road and 12 minutes to Newtown station.

No off-street parking, but there unrestricted spots on the street.

Covid safe household (we are all triple vaxxed). No smoking everywhere. Might not suit night shift workers who are light sleepers because some of us are early risers.

It's important that our home is a safe and welcoming space so bigotry, racism, or other prejudice is not ok. LGBTQIA+ friendly. We can’t do pets, unfortunately.

We are not at all addicted to board games πŸ˜‰ … see attached photo evidence as proof.

Room ($285)
Unfurnished (can be furnished) downstairs room.
The photo shows a queen bed.

East facing window into the front garden. The room gets plenty of morning sunlight.
Built-in storage cupboard, Wooden floors.

Bills and expenses
Bills split equally per person (Internet, Electricity, Gas, Water). We do our own thing food-wise and we use the Splitwise app for shared household expenses (e.g. toilet paper, cleaning stuff, olive oil).

Compatible people:
We are looking for other considerate friendly humans who take the initiative to be a thoughtful, team contributor in the house. It's helpful if you are an open communicator because we have found that helps maintain an easy-going drama free household. We love meeting new people so your friends are welcome visitors.

Property accepting of

40+ years
Students
LGBTI+

Message Lisa&Ian&PJ&Tiggy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$285 weekly rent$1140 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 16 July 2022
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Ian
I'm a researcher at St Vinnies hospital, when I'm not crunching numbers you can find me down in the climbing gym or taking photos outdoors. Love a good movie or board game and providing plentiful banter around the house.

Lisa
I am a High School Science teacher. I'm into dirt and gardening, ukulele, getting out into nature, hiking, travel, reading, board games. I can usually be found watching the lizards and spiders in the back garden.

PJ
I'm a Personal Trainer & Gymnastics coach and currently trying to figure out how many other ways I can help people move better. I love board games and hiking, and also enjoy slacklining, painting, meditation, as well as collecting, claiming and defending everything blue. I am the main early riser waking up at 4am and sneaking quietly out of the house as soon as I am awake and fed.

Tiggy
I am an irreverent Buddhist yogi and horticulture student. I love cooking, playing with my plants and doing what I can to (non-violently) smash the patriarchy. I am the promoter of purple and pink stuff. Also adore alliteration.

Loading...