Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Metropolitan Road, Enmore, Sydney
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$300/wk

Inc. bills

5

Bedrooms

4

Bathrooms

7

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Carlos

About the property

Hi Guys,
1 of our great housemates is Leaving Australia:( so We're currently looking for 1 male or female to move into a nice and cosy private room with its own study desk and plenty of space around to study. It will be available from the 22nd of May.

It's a large terrace with both the 1st and 2nd levels having common areas. The house is very well located! It's only a 10 min walk to Newtown Train Station or a 3 minute walk to the nearest bus stop. A stone's throw from the execellent cafes, restaurants, pubs and entertaintment that the area has to offer. It's also centrally located if you're a Sydney Uni or UTS student. Broadway Shopping Centre is only a 15 minute bus ride.

Our place has a large open plan kitchen with a commercial grade cooktop/oven so you can cook up a storm or practice for your upcoming Master Chef trial, a large pantry and plenty of storage. For good measure there's also a dishwasher so you don't always have to handwash.

We have Netflix, Unlimited fast cable Internet and a full size pool table that can also be used for poker, table tennis and even air hockey for mingleing with the crew over a few cold ones or a nice glass of wine. We are open to smokers but outside only - No smoking indoors.

The house has 3 1/2 bathrooms for when nature calls. A laundry with a dryer and there's also a line out the back if you prefer.

Now down to business:

Private Room 1 $300 per week, we're looking for 1 friendly male or female to move into this giant nice and cosy shared room , it's on the first floor and the spot will be available from the 19th of May,feel free to come and have a look at it, you’ll love the room, the house and the whole crew.
House bond is $600 and all bills are included in the rent.

Thanks.

Message Carlos to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills included in rent
3 – 12 months stayAvailable 22 May 2019
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

The crew currently consists of 2 Colombian 🇨🇴 guys, 1 Colombian 🇨🇴 girl, 2 Australian 🇦🇺 girls and 1 uk 🇬🇧 Guy. Most of us have been living together for over 6 months and we're a mix of tertiary students and professionals and are all laid back. We all enjoy mingling, watching movies, listening to music, having a few drinks and making use of our multi-use entertainment pool table. We're looking for 1 clean and tidy male or female to replace our lovely housemate that believe they would fit in the crew, if you're easy going and looking for a great place to live with a mix of people, get in contact with us and organise a time to come have a look at our place and even meet the rest of the crew if they're in.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Stix & PitaClose by
Shaahi TandooriClose by
Steinhilber’s RestaurantClose by
PHO@theAlley / |đường hẻmClose by
Faheem Fast FoodClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Enmore Rd at Edgeware RdClose by
Enmore Rd at Cambridge StClose by
Stanmore Rd at Fotheringham St3 min walk
Enmore Rd at Phillip St4 min walk
Enmore Theatre, Enmore Rd5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA EnmoreClose by
FoodWorksClose by
QE Foodstores9 min walk
ALDI Marrickville11 min walk
Woolworths Marrickville Metro13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Newtown Station12 min walk
Stanmore16 min walk
St Peters18 min walk
Erskineville Station21 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street23 min walk