Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Edgeware Road, Enmore, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Irene

About the property

I am happy to negotiate for covid impacted people.
This property is a couple of blocks away from Newtown [station] and King Street and in the prime location of Enmore offering the basics for the best rent for rooms.
I am looking for full time workers or students fora small single [$160] bigger singles (185) doubles [between $220-250] where a second person will only pay for internet and utilities [thus dropping the price if shared to $110-125]. Until recently that double has been occupied by an associate professor from Lyon for seven months. I am happy to negotiate with the right person and an extended stay.
The prices includes utilities and internet. The licenced guesthouse is just a couple of blocks away from Newtown train station and is also in walking distance to Sydney Unit, UTS, RPA, airport and just a short bus ride to the city [bus stop is just up the street]. The backyard has good bicycle space.The rooms are fully furnished (bed[s], bedside table, bedside lamp, wardrobe, desk, desk chair. Bedding and towel is supplied for a $50 bond which will be returned when goods are returned in good order). Utilities and Internet is included, and 2 weeks rental is required at the start so that you are always one week ahead. I ask for a fully refundable bond (if room is returned the way it was given) of 2 weeks [installments accepted due to Covid]. There is always enough street parking available.
The house is very open and breezy [having streets on 3 sides and the backyard on the fourth side] with a sunny courtyard and a BIG lounge and kitchen. Most amenity [toilet/kitchen] and room renovations have been done but there are further plans.
I do give existing residents first choice of rooms that become available. The group is pretty international including an Accountant, IT specialists and a doctor
I am looking for decent, honest and preferably long-term mature residents. Please do not apply if you have a problem with drinking, drugs or smoking [outside smoking is allowed].
Coronavirus support is offered.

Message Irene to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$160 weekly rent$320 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

It is an older residence with high ceilings, enclosed yard with a pool, public transport and shopping centre just a couple of blocks away.
You will be joining quite an international mixed group between [19-50yrs] I aim for a good gender mix].
I am at the moment living in with my daughter to help her with her kids. I am at this residence every Tuesday and on weekends at required times.

Loading...