Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Augustus Street, Enmore, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Nasko

About the property

Hi, I'm just moving into my new two-bedroom terrace house and looking for someone to rent the second bedroom.
The room is unfurnished, roughly 3x4 and can fit a queen-size bed, bookshelf, desk and a wardrobe.
The two bedrooms are on the top floor; On the ground floor there is a shared living room, dining room, kitchen, bathroom, undercover veranda, and a spacious backyard.
The house is in a very quiet spot, however just a couple of minutes walk from Enmore Theater and the buzzing life on Enmore road; 10 minutes walk to either Newtown or Stanmore train stations.

*Disclaimer - the photos are professional from the real estate agent. I'm still furnishing the place as just moving in. Will upload more photos on the weekend.

Message Nasko to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be sharing the house with myself, a 33-year old professional, working full-time in the city (sometimes working long hours). Generally, weeknights are a bit quiet with the occasional catch-up with friends over dinner, beer or wine.
Weekends are for fun - I like exploring new restaurants, cafes, bars, breweries, wineries, music gigs, theater, movies, stand-up comedy, etc.
I also like exercising and living an active lifestyle - playing tennis, swimming and gym (should really get back into surfing).

I am looking to make friends with the people I live with - and not just be flatmates. Would enjoy the occasional homie dinner, beer and/or glass of wine. However, I also do respect personal space and understand every one of us needs some quite time.
Ideally, I'm looking for like-minded people and if this sounds like you, would be happy to hear from you.
Would prefer 6 months stay minimum.
Sorry, no couples and no pets.