Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Edgeware Road, Enmore, Sydney
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$310/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Steven

About the property

Our humble abode is a big old terrace with 2 bathrooms and 2 lounge rooms, one which we turn into a guest room when we have pals over... lush!! We also have a front veranda to sit with a wine and judge people on the street plus a cosy backyard perfect for summer evenings.

The light-filled room is a very decent size with space for a Queen bed and furniture such as a desk and bookshelf with plenty of breathing space. Our housemate is moving overseas so can offer some furniture cheap if you need it.

Seriously good location - 10 minute walk to Newtown station/ 2 minutes to the nearest bus stop, 7 minute walk to local Pool/Gym/ Marrickville Metro and 3 minutes to IGA. There’s a million and one amazing restaurants 50m away on Enmore road. If you step out the front door you can turn in any direction and find a pub. 🍻

We are an LQBTIQ+ friendly household and are pretty open people who enjoy dinner and drinks together as well as our veg-out days. There's no cleaning schedules but we are all just considerate and clean up after ourselves.

Property preferences

Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Message Steven to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$310 weekly rent$1240 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 27 May 2019
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Blaize is an outgoing, creative, friendly 25 year old gal who works a lot and loves swimming, festivals and cooking for others. She spends a lot of time making costumes, party planning and over indulging in $2.85 bottles of Aldi wine and cheese boards. She also listens to a lot of Triple J and is often covered in glitter. If you’re afraid of glitter this is not the household for you.

Steven is an easy going, friendly 26 year old gay guy who loves a laugh and a beer (or ten... this when his shyness wears off). He is an Avgeek who works 24/7 shifts and when he's not working is often travelling or exploring the local bars and restaurants

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Stix & PitaClose by
PHO@theAlley / |đường hẻmClose by
Shaahi TandooriClose by
The Warren View HotelClose by
Faheem Fast FoodClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Enmore Rd at Edgeware RdClose by
Enmore Rd at Cambridge StClose by
Stanmore Rd at Fotheringham StClose by
Enmore Rd at Newington Rd4 min walk
Enmore Rd at Phillip St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA EnmoreClose by
FoodWorks3 min walk
QE Foodstores10 min walk
ALDI Marrickville11 min walk
Woolworths Marrickville Metro13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Newtown Station13 min walk
Stanmore16 min walk
St Peters19 min walk
Erskineville Station22 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street23 min walk