Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Broadway Circuit, Epping, Sydney
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$210/wk

Inc. bills

5

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

6

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Debbie

About the property

Large furnished room with queen bed available in resort style estate. We have 2 friendly dogs. Available from Thursday 2 May. $210 a week includes all bills. 2 weeks bond required.

This is a modern share house in a quiet, resort style environment with pools and gardens.

The room is upstairs with a large window with venetian blinds overlooking a garden. Furnished with a comfortable queen bed, desk, bedside table and double built in mirrored wardrobes.

This is a share house with shared kitchen and lounge room, a garden area with rear deck and out door furniture. Its located in an estate with resort facilities with two pools, spa, manicured gardens - just like living in a holiday resort. Convenient, safe location in a private street. Parking available.

Includes gas, electricity, water, and fast Telstra Cable internet.

Open for inspection by arrangement with Debbie the owner.

This is not a party house but housemates do sit outside with a quiet beer or wine and chat, and cook when around. The pool area, and BBQ is a bonus in summer time.

Ideal housemates would be relaxed, friendly and working/studying and not relying on benefits. You must be clean and tidy and have a positive attitude and willing to share chores.

Preference will be given to someone in their 20s to 30's who will fit in with the other housemates. I prefer to respond to people with a profile and profile picture and Facebook link as, understandably, I like to see who I am inviting into our home.

Please note: You must like dogs, we have a very cute, small, chihuahua cross called Coco (12 years old so very quiet) and a large staffy cross called Maya who is 2 years old and quite energetic. Maya will greet you enthusiastically and Coco keeps to herself but is always up for a cuddle. If you love dogs this is the place for you.

Note: Lucas's mother Debbie (the owner) handles initial inquiries on behalf of Lucas and the housemates.

Location and Transport:
Epping is centrally located with express trains (rail buses) to Chatswood, or Sydney City with the choice of two trail lines (via Chatswood or Strathfield). In between Carlingford Court, and Epping Shopping Centres, Epping and Carlingford Stations. Easy access to Pennant Hills Road and M2 if driving.

5 minutes by bus or 20 minute walk to Epping Station or direct bus to Macquarie Uni (under 20 minutes depending on traffic). M54 bus comes every 10 minutes in peak hour, every 15 out of peak hour. M54 bus goes direct to Macquarie Uni/Macquarie Park or Parramatta in the other direction.

Message Debbie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$210 weekly rent$420 bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 2 May 2019
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Australian and one New Zealand housemates : Lucas is the owners son and a head chef. Jennifer is a call centre finance consultant. Hugo is studying at Macquarie Uni and working part time. Sam is in sales. Rob is a landscape gardener. Everyone works hard and keeps to themselves but you will always find someone to chat to if you want, especially at dinner time.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

It's Thai Restaurant7 min walk
Mobbs Lane Take Away7 min walk
Golden Bowl Kitchen7 min walk
福临门12 min walk
Happy Kitchen12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Mobbs Lane Shops, Mobbs Lane8 min walk
Mobbs Lane opp Mobbs Lane Shops8 min walk
Willoughby St after Pennant Pde8 min walk
Pennant Pde before Keeler St8 min walk
Mobbs Lane after Freeman Pl9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Jusco Supermarket13 min walk
Woolworths Carlingford16 min walk
Coles Carlingford17 min walk
The Reject Shop Carlingford17 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Carlingford Station20 min walk