Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Epping, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Chelsey

About the property

Come welcome yourself to our beautiful humble abode! We live on a quiet cul de sac in Epping and are surrounded by lots of beautiful bush. You can feel a lot of love and homely vibes when you step into the house. Our wonderful home offers a combined living and dining room which is carpeted in living and dining areas and is super spacious! We have the kitchen which includes a dishwasher and electric cook top, bathroom downstairs offers separate shower and bathtub which is perfect for relaxing.

We have 3 rooms downstairs, ones used as a guest room/study between all the housemates and then we have two other big bedrooms. One occupied by Miranda and the other one is in search of a new housemate!

The room we have available is huge and sun drenched with lots of natural light, and polished floorboards. You would have plenty of room to fit a king/queen sized bed, desk, bedside ect. even an armchair or 2 seater sofa if you wish.
There is a large mirrored built in as well, with plenty of storage. You will only have to share the bathroom with Miranda downstairs and you will have your own pantry cupboard for food as well as your own large fridge to share with just Miranda.

Jatty and I are located upstairs and have our own bathroom so there's a lot of space and privacy. You wont be constantly running into someone.
Outside we have our massive backyard and in ground salt water pool which is lovely to take a dip in on the hot summery days! Under the house we have a laundry room and is equipped with a washing machine & dryer.

The home is conveniently located within a 2 min drive to Epping Station (or 10-15min flat walk) but if you don't have a car or don't feel like walking there is no need to worry as there are plenty of buses which can take you through Epping and Macquarie park/uni.

Bills and expenses
All our bills are split between the housemates equally
Once we find a new housemate all bills will be split between 4 people, bills include -
- Water (invoiced per quarter) on average $110 so usually around $25 each every 4 Months
- Electricity (invoiced per quarter) varies depending on seasons
- Wifi is included in rent

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Chelsey to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hello there lovelies! My name is Chelsey, I'm 26 and I’m a full time artist and teacher. I like to live a very happy and colorful life and will always be shooting out positive vibes and lots of laughs. I do like to spend my time at home as it is my happy place and I also work from home in my art studio upstairs. Cooking and dancing in the kitchen and then sitting down in the living room while enjoying a movie with whoever wants to join me sounds like an ideal night to me! We do love to travel in our campervan when we can, so we will be away for some weekends or weeks at a time so you’ll have the place to yourself.

Next is, Jatty! He is my partner and works full time as a carpenter. He is super laid back and always down for a good time. He is an introvert so is sometimes a bit to himself but loves to sit down and have a beer and a chat by the fire place.
We’re both very clean and love looking after our home and are always trying to find new ways to make our house looking fresh & vibrant. We're both very creative people and are constantly working on new projects together so we would also like if our new housemate likes to be creative as well so we can all inspire each other.
Ideally looking for someone who loves taking care of their space as well and takes pride in their home :)

We have Miranda, 23, She's super intelligent, down to earth, quirky and is very polite and down for a chat while making tea in the kitchen. Miranda works with a sewing company and is currently studying at fine arts. She's really lovely and can get on and find commonalities with anyone that comes through the house. Super easy to live with and I love running into her in the houes when we cross paths :)

We have a beautiful little chihuahua pup called Rocky who is 9 years old and despite being a little dog he has a lot of personality. Most people who meet him always say the same thing 'I dont usually like small dogs but this one is chill' He does have a little bark when someone new is coming in the house but that's only because he is trying to let you know someone is here! Other than that he is very quiet in nature and just loves to have a cuddle. He gets on with new people well and loves other dogs

We are a very happy house and we're looking for someone who is positive, friendly, respectful & clean! We all love to spend time together cooking in the kitchen, watching movies, having a chat and listening to some good tunes but also respect each others space and privacy.
Jatty and I have been living in sharehouses for 5+ years so we know the importance of respecting each others space as well as making it a fun, vibey house to live in. We are very mindful of others in the house and also have very good a positive communication skills.

Loading...