Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Morrissey Road, Erskineville, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Declan

About the property

Bedroom available in a 3 bedroom Erskineville Terrace house for $277 p/w (plus bills) available to move in ideally by mid August (some flexibility on dates).
Looking for someone nice, tidy, and friendly who is happy to live in a house that is social and also respects peoples space and privacy.
The property is a beautiful, modern, and comfortable terrace on a quiet road near the heart of Erskineville only a stroll to bars, cafes, and shops. The house is nice, bright and modern and perfect for relaxing or socialising.
There are 1.5 bathrooms (1 main bathroom and a second toilet/powder room).
The house includes a nice leafy outdoor courtyard that is perfect for a weekend bbq or relaxing with a drink after work.
Fully furnished in common areas and you would just need to furnish your room (there is a wardrobe that you can keep or replace), but feel free to bring your style to the rest of the house if you'd like.
The room is a a good size and can easily fit a queen size bed, desk, and wardrobe.
If you enjoy Erskineville and Newtown this house is perfect for you. Restaurants, cafes and bars on Erskineville Road just up the road and less than 10 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of King Street in Newtown. Conveniently close to transport: 4 min walk to Erskineville Station, and a 10 minute walk to both Newtown and Macdonaldtown station.
Additional feature of a public basketball court just down the road.
If you think this sounds like a place for you please reach out 😊

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Declan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$277 weekly rent$1108 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

The housemates:
Declan: Half covid vaccinated. 27 year old finishing off a masters of secondary teaching and working in education. Enjoys getting out an seeing gigs and comedy shows when it isn't lockdown. I also play in a moderately unsuccessful oztag team and do improv classes. Happy to hang out and socialise with housemates.

Sid: Fully covid vaccinated. 28 year old who works as a mechanical engineer. Is laid back and down for a chat any time. Big fan of the Sydney Swans, but it's ok if you're not into AFL.

Loading...