Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Saint Georges Crescent, Faulconbridge, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Art

About the property

HOUSE:

This house is very spacious inside, with a huge kitchen, cozy living room with wood heater, big windows, and an acre of bushland viewed from the kitchen and back veranda. There are several bushwalks and waterfalls within walking distance as we are surrounded by National Park. I live on the main floor with Jerri, and Angela lives upstairs, at the other end of the house, with her son.

The BEDROOM comes with an electric heater and king-single bed. There is a private entrance and a separate private bathroom. The rent is $180/wk and includes all bills - Electricity, Water, Unlimited Wireless NBN Internet, and Gas. Available for a 12-month lease.

It's a 12 min walk to Faulconbridge Train Station and an 8 min drive to Springwood shops.

We share a large capacity fridge, gas stove, dishwasher, washer, and dryer. There is a therapy room on the main floor which I use when I'm not traveling and can be rented out separately. There is also extra storage space in the laundry room and garage.

We are looking for a heart-centered person to include in our uplifting, creative space. We would love for you to feel at home here in all the common rooms, to have an equal part in decorating, and to have your needs met as much as possible.

Ideally, we would like someone who has a stable income, with the intention to stay long term. Must be a non-smoker, no recreational drug use, no harsh chemical perfumes inside, no pets, and no noisy nights after 9 pm. We have no mainstream TV or radio with news or commercials - but in your own space with headphones is fine. You must be able to use only natural, biodegradable kitchen, bathroom, laundry, and personal care products, and there are no chemical pesticides used on the property. All of us here must be able to clean up after ourselves in the kitchen, bathroom, and laundry, and generally be aware of how we affect others in the house. We are accepting of any gender, sexuality, race, and religious beliefs as long as you are respectful of others and willing to create a safe, happy space with healthy boundaries.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Art

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Art to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable 11 October 2020
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

PEOPLE:

Hi, my name is Art, I'm 43, and I grew up in Canada. I'm a naturopathic massage therapist and teacher, as well as a yoga and breathwork coach. My interests are meditation, cold swims, and healing music. Angela is 38, a talented actor, meditator, creative singer, and loving mother. Her 7 yr old son Jaraya goes to the local Steiner school and loves playing 'ninja'. Jerri is 23, grew up in New Zealand, and works with animals at Sydney Zoo. She loves climbing, yoga, and keeping fit.

We enjoy opening our space to conscious, love-centered teachings and music gatherings. We'd like to make sure everyone in the house is being supported towards what they're truly passionate about. We love the outdoors, spending time at local waterfalls, meditation, yoga, making music, and connecting with beautiful people.

Loading...