Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Five Dock, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Connie

About the property

The house is 3 bedrooms and has a granny flat out back. There is good street parking. The backyard is great for socialising and has been furnished with this in mind although these days we hardly host anything.. there is a communal fire pit and bbq.
The bathroom in the house is shared between all housemates but there is also a second toilet and shower in the laundry which you may want to also use at times.
There is a shared laundry and a great outdoor undercover space we like to refer to as Connie's Corner as this is where visitors and housemates like to congregate.
Wifi and all bills are included in the fee.
The house has air con and gas heating.
The house is shared with two indoor/outdoor cats who love humans but if you are allergic to cats you may not suit this household..
The other housemate is a 60yo Male who is a musician and will sometimes be away on weekends. The owner is a female 57yo who does not live at the house but has a room for when she visits Sydney.
The location is close to buses which go to the City, Ashfield and Burwood Station. It's a 5 minute walk to the local shops - which has restaurants, grocery store, banks etc. It's a 10 minute walk to the bay run which is a great 6km loop walk around a beautiful bay.

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years

Message Connie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Single bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm a 57 year old female who loves to campervan travel and my housemate is a 60 year old professional musician. We both love to gather once a week over a few drinks and banter.
I tend to be on the road a lot so you are most likely sharing with only Andy - he is away on weekends for work - so it is very likely you will have the house to yourself a fair bit.
The property also has a granny flat and shared backyard which at present has a couple living in it.
There are also two cats - and it would be nice if you were available help feed the cats when myself or Andy are away. We can come to an arrangement (ie reduced rent).
We love listening to music and will have an opinion on the live music industry in Sydney and Australia - and in particular good v's average music hahaa.. we can laugh about this though :)

Loading...