Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Ross Street, Forest Lodge, Sydney
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$310/wk

Inc. bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Suman

About the property

I have been living for last 4 years in an amazing apartment situated close to the corner of St Johns Road and Ross street with a 10 min walk to the Sydney University. It's a secured 2 bedroom apartment with intercom, elevator and cycle storage facilities, located very close to the centre of the cafes, bars and restaurants, with a bus stop right outside the door and about a 15 min walk to Broadway shopping centre.
The bedroom is a decent sized bedroom, with a bed and comfortable mattress, a three door wardrobe and a bedside table, a fan and a lamp.

The bedroom has its own private exit to the courtyards so plenty of light, outdoor furniture and a gas BBQ. The highlight of the place is the massive entertainer's private courtyard perfect for the summer barbies, very spacious air conditioned living room.

Message Suman to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$310 weekly rent$620 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
No parking

About the flatmates

My name is Suman. I am originally from Melbourne. Been in Sydney for about 4 years now. I'm into Latin dancing drumming and DJ'ing while managing a full time job in a bank. Week nights are pretty quiet, mostly busy dancing or sometimes relaxing with some TV and vino.
Weekends are mostly to finish up chores and of course going out partying. I love coming home to a quiet and peaceful home to balance out all the that I do so outside so ideally not a party house.
I tidy after myself and like things neat and clean without being obsessive about the same. I cook whenever I feel like and happy to share a meal or a drink or not.

Looking for 1 other person who is clean and considerate of their flatmate and neighbours. Would be good if you don't have a lot of furniture as the place is fully furnished including the room that could be yours. No couples please as the house is just big enough for 2 people (including myself) and has a single bathroom.

You can inspect the place on weekdays after 6pm or in the morning on weekends. Thank you,
cheers,