Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Forest Lodge, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Anna

About the property

Work as a live-in nanny for 10 hours a week in exchange for rent + utilities + food + NBN internet + fortnightly clean. Extra hours are paid. We are a family of four. Our house is 4 minute walk to USYD and buses to city. Your room is a sizeable top floor bedroom with ensuite.

Property accepting of

Backpackers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Anna to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
No parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Seeking Live-in Au Pair / Nanny in Glebe
 
We’re looking for a lovely housemate who has some experience looking after young children. In exchange for 10 to 12 hours of work weekly we can offer rent, utilities, NBN, food and a fortnightly professional room clean.
 
*About us*
We are a freelancing creative family working and living in Forest Lodge (next to Glebe). We run our own businesses and have a flexible weekly schedule. Our kids are cheerful and well-disciplined. Our daughter is six and our son is three. They both attend school and daycare from 9am to 5pm, five days a week, and are generally at grandparents on weekends.
 
*About the house*
Our house is architecturally designed and built to the European Passivhaus (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Passive_house) standard - one of the first in Australia. It’s quiet, temperature controlled, has constant fresh air, and is very comfortable to live in. We have a sizeable top floor bedroom with ensuite that you’ll reside in.
 
*About the location*
We’re on a quiet street, 4 minutes walk to Sydney University and buses along Parramatta Rd, which go straight to UTS and Central Station. Local shops and cafes are one block away, school is two blocks away, and daycare is 5 minute walk away.

*Tasks*
We’re looking for someone who can help with morning and evening routines, laundry, some drop-offs and pick-ups, and run general household and admin errands. We have regular cleaners, but would require you to do some tidying up. The last photo in this listing is an example timetable for work, we are open to negotiating off days.
 
*Sound like you?*
The successful applicant will be practical, easy-going, communicative, reliable and able to commit to set hours. Students welcome. We’re looking to build a supportive relationship with someone our children will enjoy the company of. Drivers license a plus.

Loading...