Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Frenchs Forest, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mark and Katie

About the property

Hi there! We are a small community of like-minded young professionals from various parts of Australia (with a few internationals) who live together in a HUGE house in Frenchs Forest, right next to the Garigal National Park, and only 15 minutes' drive to the beach! We have been living together in this way for over four years, and have enjoyed every moment!

We live a peaceful existence at home, and there's plenty of space to allow for this. It is a very modern house on three levels with loads of common areas for socialising, but also to hide away if you want some privacy. The property has 12 bedrooms, 10 bathrooms, and 4 kitchens (two of which have butler kitchens). We have multiple dining areas, rumpus/lounge/games rooms, a home theatre area, plus a private chill-out/meditation space. We also have recently installed a pool! The whole house is beautifully furnished and well maintained.

All rooms are fully furnished (but can be flexible if you have your own furniture), most are air-conditioned, and will also be professionally cleaned regularly.

The bus nearby goes all day (finishes at midnight) and will get you to the city/CBD in 30 minutes. The same bus stop has buses that can take you to Manly, Belrose and the Lower North Shore in 20 minutes, and around 30 minutes to Dee Why and Warringah Mall. We are just up the road from Warringah Road, which can easily get you by bus to Chatswood/mid- and upper-North Shore in around 20 minutes. Most of us have cars, so we can also often give you a ride to where you need to go.

We aren’t just looking for a person to pay the rent, but for someone we can get to know and do life with! If you are interested in joining us, please contact us. We will do our best to ensure you are welcomed and looked after in our home. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Message Mark and Katie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$320 weekly rent$1280 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Door lock
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

We are two Australians with a heart for introducing new people to our wonderful city/country. We are both medical doctors; Mark works as a GP and Katie works in a hospital in Western Sydney.

Mark can speak Japanese and has lived there, and Katie immigrated from Beijing as a child and speaks Mandarin. We both of course speak fluent English. We LOVE travelling and culture and have been to many places, especially in Asia and Africa.

We also have a beautiful baby girl, Eva, who is nearing her first birthday. She loves community living as she readily gets attention from all her 'uncles' and 'aunties'!

Loading...