Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Freshwater, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Marina

About the property

Hi!

I’m looking for someone to fill the second bedroom for the months of winter.
June to September ideally but some flexibility around dates, so reach out!

The flat is a little sun trap, close to Freshwater beach and has nearby buses straight to Manly and to Wynyard in the city.

NBN internet connection, a big balcony to enjoy the afternoon sunshine.

It’s a large bedroom, filled with natural light, airy. Big enough for a queen bed and a desk area if needed. You can have it furnished or not, flexible on this too.

I’ll be away so you will be sharing with my amazing partner, Ian. Scottish man, photographer and event director. He’s tidy, clean and value respect of space and energy.

Feel free to check my profile for more details on our lifestyle. We’re eco friendly as much as we can, the house is shoe free and we love quiet relaxing time.

(Can also find me here for direct mess ages -> at marinalvk)

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Marina to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$340 weekly rent$680 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Hi potential flatmates!

I’m French Australian, eco-conscious and active, love dancing and being near the ocean.

I work in Manly as Designer and Yoga teacher during daytime and exercise most evenings.
I am passionate about Holistic Health & Wellness and started studying it on my free time.

I would love to find a housemate to join me in creating a home that is a sanctuary where we can find peace, energy to recharge, space to be real and time to relax.
I like having a clean tidy space, where we can chill, read a book after a long day, have a chat and cook dinner.

I have a healthy and eco conscious lifestyle, I'm vegan, love getting organic, local food from the market or the coop, use environmentally friendly products and make my own as much as I can. It is a big part of who I am and I’m always happy to share and exchange ideas with people :)
It’s ok if you don’t have the same exact lifestyle! As long as there is respect, it’s never ever been an issue with my last housemates.

⋯☼✧⋆ marinalvk

Loading...