Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Freshwater, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Chris

About the property

**Location:**

- 150m from freshwater beach (you can hear the waves at night)

- 100m from freshy shops (iga, butcher, dry cleaners, coffee shops, restaurants, etc)

- 85 steps from the Harbord Hotel (The Hilton)

- 50m from the bus stop
(165X = 30-40mins to Wynyard, 167 = 15-20mins to warringah mall or deewhy)

**The place (common areas)**

- modern kitchen, with dishwasher, oven, stove top (gas), washing machine, microwave.

- fully tiled living kitchen, living and bathroom with underfloor heating

- double glazed windows, with large sliding door which opens up to the private front garden. (The grass is a bit sad after all the rain but will bounce back).

- bathroom with floor to ceiling tiles, heated towel rails, toilet seperate to shower, heated towel rails.

- modern shower, with ceiling shower head (if you’re a tall human like me this is amazing) - there is also a smaller hand shower thing which is great for cleaning.

- private front garden, with furniture (current stacked undercover due to rain).

**The place (your room)**

- charcoal carpet

- large long window to let natural light in, with black blockout blind to keep it dark at night

- 3.4m long built in wardrobe

- ceiling fan.

The whole appartment is really well insulated, so it doesn’t tend to get that hot or cold. The design is really well thought out, with heaps of storage. I’ve been living here quite a while and there are still numerous empty cupboards.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Chris to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$420 weekly rent$1680 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable 18 September 2022
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Door lock

About the flatmates

Heya i’m chris (26yo Male). Aussie born and raised in the northern beaches (manly).
I work as a consultant in the cbd and run a small scale coral farm as a side hustle on weekends. Low-key work aholic, so during the week you probably won’t see much of me.

I’m a pretty cruisy guy, whose is quite neat/tidy, especially in common areas.
Big water baby; love the beach, surfing, spearing or even just a sunrise/morning swim and coffee before work.

Love a social event and my rubber arm can always be twisted into having a beer at the Hilton (the pub up the road) but i’m far from a party animal, and definitely not the kind of guy to hold afters.

I have a small pet parrot called george, whose very social and friendly. He isn’t loud or screech like other parrots, so no stress in that department :)

Loading...