Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Freshwater, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact sherree

About the property

This is a two storey house with large sunny backyard where we grow veggies and have a rainwater tank for our drinking water.

The bedroom for rent is upstairs and the nicest in the house as it has a north facing window which gets full winter sunshine as well as having a loft that fits a single mattress or can be used for storage. Built in wardrobe with shelving too. The bathroom gets morning sun and is bright with a full bathtub for soaking! Upstairs also has access to large deck, half covered, half open.
The shared space downstairs has the kitchen, lounge and laundry which has a washing machine and clothes dryer.

Great local cafe and strip of shops within a few minutes walk, approx ten minute walk to beach tops. 5 min drive to Warringah Mall. Street view only from bedroom. Bus stop is two minute walk to Harbord Rd.

All bills included in rent except electricity which we divide evenly between all flatmates every quarter. Generally no problem getting street parking.

There is no bond or lease necessary and ideally we would like someone who wants to stay for a minimum of 12 months but open to possibilities so still get in touch and we can chat about it.

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+

Message sherree to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rentNo Bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

We are a mixed bag of easy going individuals ranging from 45 years up to 60's who have lived together for over 10 years (one couple and two singles)

We often partake in interesting and deep conversations while sharing the kitchen and have a diverse range of occupations from homeopath to meditation teacher, fashion designer to graphic designer. So I guess you could say we are an 'alternative, like-minded' household.

We all do our own thing within the house which is great but the opportunity to interact is there too when in common areas so it is really the best of both worlds.

Loading...