Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Freshwater, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Pauline

About the property

Beautiful spacious detached house with two living rooms, and an abundance of outdoor space.

Open plan kitchen living dinning room is perfect for evenings when you feel like a chat, while the second living room is the perfect spot for peace and quiet or to catch up on the latest netflix series. Two modern bathrooms and the kitchen is to die for, with 6 ring gas hob.

- zoned ducted aircon

Your room is upstairs in the main house, has loads of natural light and room for a king size bed. It has large built in wardrobe space and modern plantation shutters. The bathroom has a bath and overhead rain shower. The bathroom is shared with only one person.

The undercover patio at the back of the house is a great wee spot for use. From reading a book out of the sun on the day bed, enjoying a glass of wine looking out onto the reserve at the back or having the occasional BBQ with a few friends.

The garden is tiered and pretty big. It even has 3 veggie patches ready to be revived by any green fingered types out there.

Very peaceful and safe cul-de-sac location
Only 7 min walk to Freshwater shops
3 mins walk to Manly, Warringah Mall, Chatswood bus stops
7 min walk to Wynyard express bus stop

Bills are $50 a week per room in total including all utilities, unlimited broadband, Fetch TV and a fortnightly cleaner.

Move in date is flexible. Earliest date is 16th May. Please note however from 16th May to 11th June, My flatmates mother will be staying in the house as she is visiting from SA.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
40+ years

Message Pauline to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$550 weekly rent$1650 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Heater
Wardrobe
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

Originally Scottish but now also Australian. Week nights are pretty quiet, either at pilates, sailing or catching up on netflix. Most of my spare time is spent outdoors. I love the water, paddleboarding, sailing, kayaking, coastal walks, camping and generally being outdoors.

I live with an thoughtful, friendly and outdoorsy mid 30's South African girl who works from home a few days a week. She is always active whether is swimming to shelly, learning to surf, going for a run, volunteering at a soup kitchen or going bike camping.

We are both equal parts sociable and equals part like our own space.

While my flatmate stays at the house every night, I am not there 90% of the time. I am down the South Coast at my boyfriends place. When I am in Freshwater it's normally for a night or two and 50% of the time my boyfriend (a very friendly Canadian) will likely stay over too with his very cute black labrador, "Digby".

We are looking for a flatmate who enjoys living in a quiet, clean and tidy house, is independent yet occasionally would enjoy sharing a glass of wine, the odd dinner together.

Happy with either male or female flatmate. No couples and no pets sorry.

If you are interested in my place I have one small request, that before you message, that you have a full active profile up on the website along with a photo. Many thanks

Loading...