Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Freshwater, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Dan

About the property

The large flat sits up on McDonald street overlooking CurlCurl and freshwater.
The sun beams directly into the appartment all morning, and sunset in the evening, ocean sunrises at the open of a curtain and a great platform for watching the summer storms. Out back of the unit there is a common garden with vegetable patch that shares the same views, a little BBQ haven.

The lounge is large leaving enough room clear for yoga, even a home workout, I personally only work out around home during the gym closed periods (squat rack is temporary)
The dining area and kitchen are both very spacious also, I have enjoyed cooking a few hearty winter meals in there.
Both bedrooms have built ins, the larger of the two (pictured) is available.
There is 8-10 communal off street parking spaces and a unit space will soon become available directly under the appartment.
Quiet non through road street parking is available also.

Below is what the estate agents had to say.

Spacious living in quiet surrounds
Just a short stroll from Freshwater Village this well maintained two bedroom home is set away from the busy schools and cafes but within walking distance when you need them! An open plan kitchen flows seamlessly onto a dining area and huge lounge room with a balcony providing splendid views.

Key features
• Two bedrooms both with built-in wardrobes
• Good size kitchen with dishwasher
• Internal laundry
• Shower over bath
• Private Balcony with views
Within arm’s reach
• Freshwater and Curl Curl beaches & ocean pools
• Walk to schools and shops and gyms
• Bus routes to Manly Wharf and the city.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Dan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$320 weekly rent$960 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Drawers
TV
Couch
Wardrobe
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hi I’m Dan, im originally from Guernsey but call Australia home.
Im into surfing, eating well, fitness and wellbeing, I enjoy the family away from family vibe but at the same time enjoy my own and respect other peoples down time.
I’m clean, tidy, house proud and am looking for someone with similar values.
I work as a carpenter so I’m generally out of the house by 6 and hit the gym or surf after work most days, but do enjoy one or two nights at home cooking, reading or a good bit of Netflix.
I’m relaxed on how the house is set up, I live pretty minimalist so there is lots of room for you to put your own stamp on the place.

Loading...