Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Freshwater, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Clare

About the property

The flat is an upper level duplex on a great, quiet street in Freshwater that's close to the shops and bus routes:
- 165X bus route to the city during the week from the end of the road
- 5 minute bus to the local Westfield
- 10 minute bus into Manly
- Walking distance (10 mins) to both South Curl Curl and Freshie beaches
- 10 minute walk to the Freshwater shops and the IGA

The room is at the back of the house and really bright and airy with 2 windows. It's unfurnished but comes with a standalone wardrobe with drawers. You can fit in a queen size bed and extra storage. The room is 3.4m x 2.7m.

The rest of the flat is fully furnished and ready for someone to move in.

In the lounge there's a 60 inch TV and comfy L-shape sofa that pulls out into a double bed. There's a lovely feature fireplace and a small dining table.

The kitchen is large and fully equipped with a dishwasher, gas oven, microwave, coffee machine and fridge/freezer. There is a separate laundry with a washing machine.

There is standalone storage room at the back of the property which you can use if required. There's also a dryer in the storage room and a washing line outside.

Message Clare to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi there,

I’m a 34-year-old Brit who has called Sydney home for 8 years now. I work in the CBD and usually spend a couple of days working from home (I have a desk set up which I’m happy to share if we work alternative days at home).

I have a cat called Jed so you must be ok with animals. He’s usually outside enjoying the sunshine during the day and cuddles on the sofa in the evenings and he’s very friendly and chilled out.

During the week I like to relax after work or head to the gym and on the weekends I’m usually out and about at the beach, exploring or at the pub with mates. I like to keep the flat clean and I’m a respectful flatmate.

I’m looking for a flatmate who is tidy and mature and will treat the flat with respect.

If you are interested in checking out the room, please get in touch.

Cheers,
Clare

Loading...