Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Glebe, Sydney

Early Bird2 rooms for rent
Contact Georgia

About the property

We are looking for our third roommate for to join us at our fully-furnished Glebe apartment!

This is an amazing location, we are on the top floor of the unit complex which overlooks Blackwattle Bay to the Anzac Bridge. We are around a 10 minute Uber from the city and a bus stop a minute walk from the house which will take you into the city.

The place comes with:

- Modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances including dishwasher & small balcony off kitchen.
- Large living area with large balcony with water views over the bay, dining table.
- One renovated bathroom with shower (shared).
- Internal laundry.
- Three bedrooms, one is currently occupied, and either one of the two listed is available (the current room mate will move into the one that is not chosen).

Available rooms (both come unfurnished):

Room 1 (with the inbuilt bookshelf) – $270 per week including bills
Room 2 – $300 per week, including bills.

Parking:

There is a parking permit available for the occupier. There is always street parking close by, and hasn’t been a time we haven’t been able to find a park.

Bills and Internet are included in the rent and includes:

- Super-fast internet (200mbs, 5GHz) with unlimited downloads.
- Hot water that never runs out.
- Lounge TV has a google chromecast with Netflix, Binge, Stan, Prime, Disney+. Is also connected to a PS4 and Nintendo Switch.

Message Georgia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room 1 overview

Details

$270 weekly rent$1080 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Room 2 overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$900 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be living with two full-time working “professionals.” Both in our early to mid-20s, one of whom is a female working in law and going on her 7th year of university (but this is the last semester she swears!). The other is a male who has just left his private sector job for a government role so is looking forward to his RDO !

The female in her spare time plays multi-sports and netball and chills out with her mates. She enjoys foods, however, is not the greatest at cooking. No fires yet though. She likes Netflix’s, a good night out and a big glass of wine.

You will find the male in his spare time watching tv shows / movies, taking apart and building things, going out with friends or exploring new areas.

We are a very fun/social household – all have a lot going on during the week with uni/work, but still like to socialise and like to hang out and have friends over. We do like to maintain a clean house.

Our ideal roommate would be of someone similar age, who would be comfortable in this type of household. We like to enjoy each other's company but have our own things going on as well !

Loading...