Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Glebe, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Amelia

About the property

Room for rent available in a beautiful Victorian terrace on a prime street in Glebe. My boyfriend and I have loved this house, and are sad to be leaving our home in Sydney but we’re moving to Melbourne to be closer to family. The room is $360 weekly, has a balcony with a spectacular view of Anzac bridge and Blackwattle Bay, and a built-in wardrobe. The room can come fully furnished, with all furniture available for purchase, or can be empty. The house will be fully furnished, meaning you can move right in! There is a also a third, smaller storage room attached to the house for your use. There is a cute backyard, perfect for weekend BBQ’s or morning coffee. The house is located on a quaint, quiet street only a convenient 200-metres from Glebe Point Road, with plenty of cafe’s, restaurants, bars, grocers and shops. It’s a 15-minute walk to Broadway, 20-minute walk to USYD campus, and only a 10-minute bus ride to Central Station in the CBD. You will be signing onto a lease that ends in late October, with the possibility of extension. The bond is roughly four weeks rent. We have a great relationship with our real estate, who are lovely, very responsive to all requests, and located nearby on Glebe Point Road. If you’re interested, we’re happy to provide a video walkthrough if you’re not located locally, or setup a time for you to come and take a look! We have to be in Melbourne before the middle of June, but are very flexible, so we’d be happy to work around anytime that suits you and move out earlier!

Message Amelia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$360 weekly rent$1440 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Lamp
Balcony

About the flatmates

You will be living with Tom, a young legal professional who is very active, loves to play a game of basketball and share a meal, who would enjoy a social housemate that is still respectful of busy schedules and downtime. Single applicants and couples are both welcome!

Loading...