Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Glebe, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Paul

About the property

UPDATED:
Furnished unit on 2nd floor on north-west corner of the building, so gets good sunlight and is warm during the day. Winter heating cost has been low in the past.
Price is for a single person. May consider a quiet couple, will be additional cost. Sorry landlord won’t allow pets.
Unit has everything, except bed in room. Room shown is currently my room with wardrobe, cupboard and bedside stand with light, but comes without the bed. Bed could possibly be arranged, or bring yours. Other room has direct water views and is my preference to rent out and has whole wall BIR/cupboards, and is slightly more expensive at $400/week. Some flexibility if want to bring some small furniture items. There is only a small storage cage for additional items.
Bedrooms and living areas are carpeted.
Shared Bathroom has toilet, basin, a bath and seperate shower.
Unit has own small laundry/pantry with laundry tub and front loading washing machine, no dryer. There is a clothes stand that can use on the balcony to dry washing.
Small study desk if needed, desk can be in lounge room if prefer.
Lounge/dining area has TV, 3 seater lounge which is a sofa bed for short term visitors if needed (not renting), expandable dining table and chairs, bean bags/cushions.
Kitchen has most appliances like rice cooker, slow cooker, toaster, kettle, (no coffee machine), 2 door medium fridge/freezer, plates, cutlery, cooking utensils, pots and pans etc. Cooktop and oven is gas. Hot water is gas and metered from the building system. Bills are electricity and gas, and maybe occasional cleaning products.
Has some water views from all rooms. Balcony with BBQ, small outdoor setting, and water views. Rainbow lorikeets visit regularly.
Walking track nearby around the water. Buses 100m to bus stop. Light rail and Tramsheds about 7 minute walk away. No on site parking, there is some unlimited parking, during week it’s mostly 2 hours but free in this area. 1 bus to UTS, central and city.
Quiet location, open space around, doesn’t feel like being in the city. Photo is the actual view from the balcony.
Rent slightly negotiable. Bills not included. Bond required.
Minimum 3 month stay but prefer 6 months or more.

Message Paul to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Lamp
Desk
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Mature straight Aussie male (lived overseas and travelled) with young outlook on life. Open to any Flatmates. Work in the aviation industry.
Flexible, lived in share houses for years with all ages. Enjoy chats, and quiet times. Happy to interact, respect your privacy. Enjoy socialising, dinners and get togethers, and will fit in with your lifestyle etc. Happy to have social drink, visitors are OK. No smokers please. No illicit substances.

Loading...