Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Glebe, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Emma

About the property

We have one available in our share house
Available from now!
We are hoping to fill the rooms by the latest the 5th of December in our four storey share mansion.
I can’t stress how big the house is.

Shared spaces includes, two bathrooms huge kitchen. There are three fridges so you have plenty of space. We have a car port/patio outside space which is great for having people over. A living room at the front of the house. You don’t really feel like you live with many people at the house is massive. We have a washer and dryer too in the laundry area.

The room available is on the 4th floor. It has access to the roof with a little ladder to see the million dollar view. A big window. The picture is real! It has built in storage and comes furnished with a bed frame mattress and couch.

The rooms are including all bills (gas, electricity, water,unlimited internet). And a cleaner once a month of common areas. We only pay for more bills if the electricity bill goes over $800 and we split the difference. So everyone is conscious of their energy usage.

We have two bus stops and the light rail in walking distance. So many cafes and just a short walk to black wattle bay by the water. It’s a 35 minute walk to the city. There is a bus to Coogee from outside as well for beach days.

We are just a very lovely group and want people as relaxed and pleasant as we all are. Our flatmate moved in with their partner we were sad to see her go!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Emma to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

Features

Queen bed
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Couch

About the flatmates

I (Emma) work hospitality in glebe at a restaurant. I like going to the gym, beach, I do ceramics as a hobby in the garden. 🙂

Andy my partner is an apprentice joiner and has a workshop in the carport. It’s great for fixing little things and making us chopping boards. He works Monday-Friday

Ellen is 26 and works as a sales consultant she likes going to the gym, weekend brunch and markets she’s super chill.

Bella is 24 and is studying at Sydney uni and is obsessed with Lola!! (The dog) it’s stupid cute! She likes going to dance class.

Caleb is 24 and works early morning radio as a technical director. He is also studying video game design at uni.

We are all very respectful and tidy. Chipping in with putting away dishes and just tidying up after yourselves. We all work full time and a really nice bunch of people. Total people is 7 We all have our own huge rooms. The house is 4 storeys.

Ages in the house range from 24-33. We are all friendly and have a chat when we cross paths. Buy each other coffee and just be good to one another. We all really do our own thing and the house is so big you don’t really feel like you live with many people at all. We have the occasion movie night or go to trivia when it lines up.

We are looking for someone to stay for minimum 6 months with the option to stay as long as you like. I have been here a just about 8 years so it is very much a home so just want everyone to be comfortable and relaxed while being respectful of others in the house.

As I have lived here so long we deal with the owner directly he is super nice. We gets things fixed as soon as they break. Last year all of the carpet in the house was replaced so it’s super fresh.

Hopefully you want to be a part of our home we also have Lola a 3 year old Boston pug she’s a real snuggle bug so can enjoy little dog cuddles and loves walkies.

Loading...