Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Bridge Road, Glebe, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Alex

About the property

One of our lovely housemates is sadly moving out in April so we are looking for someone to replace him.

We live in a beautiful 2 story terrace house in Glebe. Only a couple minutes from Glebe Point Road. The house is full of charm and is very spacious for 4 bedrooms. One bedroom is downstairs and three are upstairs. The house is cosy enough to be a home, but large enough that we are never in each other's faces.

The transport options include buses to Martin Place / Central of 431, 433, 470 or you could walk 5 minutes to Parramatta Road for almost every bus to Railway Square.

The bedroom available is located by itself on the bottom floor. The room is spacious and filled with beautiful natural light. Rent is $290 per week plus bills which work out to be around $15 per week for water, internet, electricity, etc. We divide these equally when they arrive.

There is one indoor bathroom with shower / bath and toilet, and an additional toilet outside. There is a front porch (with a nice bench), and decent sized backyard with a clothes line (and another nice bench). It is really a lovely area to live in.
Thanks!

Property accepting of

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Message Alex to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$290 weekly rent$1160 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Existing house mates are:
Alex (27 male) - works full time in the city. Likes cricket, footy and music
Liza (26 female) - from Chicago, currently studying at USyd. Likes camping, swimming and a good gin and tonic.
Chris (27 male) - works full time in the city. Recently moved from Adelaide - likes basketball and chilling listening to music.

Our new housemate will be welcomed into a relaxed, friendly, homely environment. We enjoy spending time together, watching TV in the evenings and going out to cafes, pubs, etc. in Glebe when we get the chance. But we also tend to be fairly busy and appreciate privacy from time to time. We're looking for a long term housemate.

Loading...