Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Glebe, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Trish

About the property

Just bring your bags! More like a an Airbnb experience.

Fully Furnished room for rent in a warm welcoming, comfortable 2 bedroom apartment on the 1st floor of a beautiful grand old home in Glebe. The apartment has lovely high ceilings which create a wonderful feeling of space. Exterior recently repaired and completely painted.

Everything you will need for a comfortable stay including;

• Double Bed, side lamp
• Desk
• Wardrobe
• All household kitchen equipment and linen, personal storage in kitchen for tenant.
• Air-conditioning and heating throughout apartment
• Broadband internet
• Internal laundry facilities - washing machine and dryer

Outside communal areas are available to relax in the sun and enjoy casual eating and entertaining area. The rear garden has a table and chairs for outside dining and a BBQ. The old garden is lovingly cared for, there is a regular gardener visiting.

Location, Location, Location!

A 15/20 minute walk to Sydney University, Broadway shopping center. Bus across the street on Glebe Point Road taking you to these locations, final destination the central commercial area of Sydney, past Broadway Shopping Centre and Central Station.

Inner-city light rail stop a 10 - minute walk from the front door, final stop Central Station. Both 433 and 431 buses are options to the city and beyond.

The safe and leafy area of Glebe with the Bicentennial Park harbour walk, Tramshed complex a short stroll with several restaurants and large supermarket. Several cafes and a large convenience store across the road. Central Glebe street shopping and more restaurants/cafes 5 min walk.

I am looking to share with someone wanting a relaxed, comfortable experience, for a medium or longer stay.

Message Trish to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$330 weekly rent$660 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Door lock
Bed side table
Wardrobe
TV
Air conditioner
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

You will be sharing with myself only. With these unusual times I would like to share with someone who has had their Covid vaccinations.. I have completed mine.

I work from home being self employed. Based from my large bedroom/living area, where you will often find me. I am a consultant in the creative area of home improvement . I love popular music and often have it playing softly in the background. Podcasts have become a favourite since lockdown and of course Netflix and Stan - documentaries preferably, also a good movie.

Mutual respect for each other and sometimes the need for space always works. Everyone, including myself, thoroughly enjoy living here in Glebe and in the apartment

I love to cook and have family and friends over for spontaneous and casual meals, often in the garden, on the odd occasion. Always respecting the plans of the person living with me. Ditto for my flatmate.

I have been involved in the arts, traveled to many countries, living in both New York and London.

Sharing my home is something I have done for several years. I thoroughly enjoy meeting a variety of young people. I have shared my home with 30 + and younger individuals, either from Australia or other parts of the world.

I am looking for someone who feels the same way I do about my home, feels comfortable, loves the location and generally the unique environment.

I would love someone who is passionate about their career, or a mature responsible professional - maybe someone working at the local universities, they will find the location perfect. Students fine, I am used to respecting everyones space.

Looking forward to hearing from you and hopefully meeting
Trish

Loading...