Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Glebe, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Peter

About the property

1 large gorgeous private room available in awesome 3 level home in the heart of Glebe!

7th August move in date.

Important - looking for a single or couple of sociable and respectful housemates who want to join the group (i.e. not just looking for a room to hide away in).

(Send me your WhatsApp or iMessage number if you’d like me to send you the walkthrough video)

All bills, wifi, cleaners are included in the price.

THE HOUSE:

The house has 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms set over 3 levels there's so much more space than you would expect from the photos - plenty of peace and space!

The ground floor has a walled courtyard- a great secure spot for a bbq and storing bikes, plus laundry facilities.

The room available is on the middle floor. There are 2 bedrooms on this floor sharing 1 bathroom. You will share with with Yukiyo (see 'about housemates'). The kitchen and living room are also on this level.

On the top floor are 2 more bedrooms which share another bathroom, separate toilet, and small kitchenette located on a large landing area between the 2 rooms. Megan and James live on this top floor (see 'about housemates').

THE BEDROOMS:

- Rent = $325/$365 week single/couple
- Available 7th August
- A space for you natural light lovers with extra large windows overlooking the stunning sight of glebe church (also has electric black out blinds for when you want complete darkness)
- Fully furnished with style and a double bed, good size wardrobe, drawers, desk, chair, lamps

LOCATION:

The location is in the centre of the popular and energetic suburb of glebe, right opposite glebe church. The house is within 10 minute walk to broadway shopping, Victoria park and USYD etc.

GENERAL INFO:

All bedrooms and common spaces/living room etc fully furnished for your convenience and there is a fully equipped kitchen.

4 month minimum stay, priority given to longer term
2 week bond
no smoking indoors
no parties or pets
clean and respectful housemates is a must!

Message Peter to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$325 weekly rent$650 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock

About the flatmates

4 friendly, clean and considerate people share this home, but 1 is leaving early July. Looking for sociable people with the same values to replace and join

You will be sharing with (all in mid-late 20's)

Yukiyo (female) is on her working holiday visa from Japan, a warm and peaceful soul who enjoys daily yoga on the balcony

Megan (female) originally from UK but spent 10 years in Perth and now works full time and then spends all her money on houseplants and retro clothes at glebe markets

James (male) is Australian, a professional musician, looking forward to meeting new housemates and getting some group activities on the cards

All of the housemates are friends, enjoy doing things together, and look forward to meeting a friendly and conscientious new housemate(s)

We're looking for friendly and responsible housemates who want to socialise at least some of the time but respect each other's needs for rest and privacy.

Keen to go out but not so keen to bring the whole party home!

Loading...