Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Glebe, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Laura

About the property

Short / Long Term. STUDENTS, Furnished / unfurnished X LARGE Room + VIEWS! Walk to USYD! 1 min to Bus! QUIET home! GARDEN! WIFI unlimited!

WALKING DISTANCE to KING ST NEWTOWN + SYDNEY UNI.

Modern 2 bedroom 1 bathroom house in Terrace House with a garden, in a quiet tree lined street. ส˜โ€ฟส˜

Unlike most other listings in Glebe you do NOT need to share with 4 or 5 people, or couples! Just 1 other person in the house - me! ๐Ÿ˜‡

Super close to:

--Bus Stop on door step (1 min walk)

--Buzzing KING ST, NEWTOWN - only 10 min walk to restaurants, cafes, bars, etc.

--SYDNEY UNI (Ross Street entry) - only 10 min walk

--UTS UNI - only 11 min by bus

--BROADWAY SHOPPING CENTRE - only 15 min walk to Coles, the cinema, restaurants, etc.

--RPA HOSPITAL - only 8 min walk

--Buzzing SURRY HILLS - only 15 min drive to restaurants, cafes, bars, etc.

--GLEBE POINT RD, GLEBE - only 10 min walk to restaurants, cafes, bars, etc.

--The Famous GLEBE MARKETS

ส˜โ€ฟส˜

-:- -:- -:- -:- -:-
The house
-:- -:- -:- -:- -:-

Beautiful house on quiet, peaceful, tree lined street.
The house has everything you need:
--UNLIMITED WIFI, Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Oven, Modern appliances, LARGE Fridge, Kitchen utensils and cutlery, fully stocked with all household products required! House also has a sunny back yard with water feature and outdoor chairs and table.

The home is a Modern 2 bedroom 1 bathroom house, with a garden, in a peaceful tree lined street.

-:- -:- -:- -:- -:-
Details EXTRA LARGE ROOM with STUDY (Size: approx 5.2 x 3.3 metres)
-:- -:- -:- -:- -:-

The room is EXTRA LARGE with a great VIEWS of bushland and FULLY FURNISHED with everything you need:
--a bed, pillows, bedding, wardrobe, desk, shelves, heater and art decorations, etc. It is like a bedroom and extra room combined, put a sofa in there - make it your lounge room, put a desk in their make it your office (study), or use it as a Walk-In wardrobe! Up to you!!

If you would like to use your own furniture this can be arranged too.

Bedroom best suits a double bed, though possibly fits a queen.

-:- -:- -:- -:- -:-
EXTRA LARGE ROOM with STUDY: Price for 1 person ONLY:
Price:
--See listing
--Bond is 4 weeks rent with RECEIPT ISSUED.

-:- -:- -:- -:- -:-
EXTRA LARGE ROOM with STUDY:
Price for a COUPLES
--$449 a week
--Bond is 4 weeks rent with RECEIPT ISSUED.

-:- -:- -:- -:- -:-

-:- -:- -:- -:- -:-
Bills, Bond details etc.
-:- -:- -:- -:- -:-

--Rent is paid fortnightly in advance.
--Note: bills not included however this can be arranged.

This is a private rental, so there's no lease for the property. Rather, for both of our peace of mind - we both sign a memorandum of understanding and receipts are issued with every rent payment. :) This is all completely legal and is known as lodging. Please google it.

Given this, the rent + bills are paid in cash fortnightly in advance with RECEIPT ALWAYS issued. :)

If you strongly prefer bank deposit this may be able to be arranged but only subject to certain conditions. Given I live in the house it is typically easier to pay the rent in person so no payments are missed.

-:- -:- -:- -:- -:-
Contact Details
-:- -:- -:- -:- -:-

PLEASE TEXT on my phone number to arrange a viewing !!! I don't check the website often.

Any questions please ask!

If you are concerned about anything, you can also contact my previous housemate who can confirm I'm normal, trustworthy etc.

ส˜โ€ฟส˜

Message Laura to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$349 weekly rent$1396 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Drawers
TV
Heater
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Hi I'm in my 30s and am pretty normal fairly quiet lifestyle I don't have parties etc in the house but go out every now and then for dinner drinks etc but with the winter weather that might be less haha. I have a sweet kitten that sleeps all day her name is squish and she's the most loving little fluff you'll ever meet ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‚. I'm applying for some new jobs where I imagine I'll be working from home. I work for the government. I am reliable, friendly and helpful ๐Ÿ™‚. Any questions please ask! โ˜บ๏ธ
ส˜โ€ฟส˜

Loading...