Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Glebe Street, Glebe, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Christina

About the property

AMAZING DEAL = 1 Guy or Girl = smart PRIVATE ROOM; lovely backyard,
COVID19-AWARE SUPPORT means you STAY WELL.
* Unlimited Broadband;
* Live with post-grad students and professionals - improve your English;
* Quiet and clean, drug-free, non-party house in a quiet street;
* Closely located to 3 Universities, Language Schools, 5 gyms, 5 mins to broadway shops and 7/11 - "Ridiculously well-located - even to the CBD"
* 5 minutes walk to the famous Glebe Markets and Victoria Park.
* Back yard is paved and sunny;
* All bills included in rent including Broadband;
* Back Verandah runs across back of house - for winter Clothes drying;
* Fully equipped kitchen;
* Each person has a complete 'fridge shelf;
* COMPLIMENT FROM RESIDENT: ..."This house is very calm, everybody is respectful of each other", though we do not hang out together;
* Not a party house;
* Very chilled flatmates;
* NO Cockroaches!!
* Located at edge of Central Business District - walk to City;
* 3 minutes to Bus stop, Broadway Shopping Mall and 7/11 store;
* Quiet street with 24/7 UNLIMITED parking out front of house;
* We take turns weekly to clean the communal areas of the house,
* Housemates coordinate to buy Toilet paper;
* Clothes drying racks on back verandah work very well;
* (The clothes dryer and Electric Room heaters attract a small fee for
electricity cost).
================================

* This room has 1 single bed, 1 large desk, 1 chair, built-in wardrobe, attractive blend of pictures on walls; share bathroom.

=================================
We are looking for a Housemate:
* chilled and friendly;
* who wants to be part of the majority who won't catch Covid-19;
* happy to contribute to orderly household, viz., clean up after yourself in Kitchen, Dining areas, and Bathroom, take rubbish out to yard occasionally, respect recycling protocol for this country AND keep up with frequently-changing COVID rules

Property accepting of

40+ years
Students
Backpackers

Message Christina to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$215 weekly rent$430 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Single bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

* House is run by Me, 40+ fitness-keen girl. We take turns to do basic cleaning and I provide back-up to keep things coordinated such as Covid and cleaning supplies, bins, sweep back yard etc;  
* I have fantastic references from previous residents who say this is the best house they have ever stayed in.
* Overseas visitors very welcome; we have 1 Aussie Internet Marketer; 1 UTS Postgrad Engineers, and 1 Movie Industry person;
* Our interests and fun include Fitness and Gym, Sailing; Self-improvement, Gardening, Teaching English:))  

Loading...