Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Holroyd, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Nic

About the property

A rare find in the historic Holroyd brickworks precinct. Close to Parramatta (2km) and Westmead (3km), perfect for professionals working/studying in those areas and offering excellent value for money in the heart of Greater Sydney.

- THE UNIT: Penthouse style apartment with 3 bedrooms - 2 bedrooms are upstairs. Ideal for shift workers.
- Home office/3rd bedroom is downstairs and is a shared space.
- Beautiful, uninterrupted view of Parramatta skyline and surrounds. Literally watch the sunrise and sunset from the balcony.
- Bright, spacious, high ceilings, natural light.
- Quality furniture, appliances and homewares.
- Gas cooking and instantaneous hot water - no cold showers!
- Secure building with video intercom.
- Renovated throughout in a relaxed and modern style.
- Very private and quiet.

- THE ROOM: furnished bedroom with double bed, as pictured, including drawers, a bookshelf and built in robe for storage. View of the sunset from the bedroom.

- BATHROOMS - x2. Option to have your own (not an ensuite).

- OUTDOOR FEATURES: Weber BBQ connected to natural gas, bar fridge, outdoor bar area, lounge area, herb garden, landscaped garden, fruit trees, hidden worm farm and a toasty gas flame heater.

- NEARBY: walking distance to parklands, duck pond, bike tracks, cafes, bars, shopping centres and restaurants.

- TRANSPORT OPTIONS: 15 minute walk to the train station, 5 minute walk to nearby buses and easy driving access to the M4 motorway. Spare bicycle you can borrow, bike track literally at our doorstep connecting to Parramatta and beyond.

- PARKING: On-street and secure undercover (visitor) parking available.

- BILLS: included in rent. Netflix, unlimited internet, gas, electricity, water, contents insurance coverage, and basic condiments/supplies.

Bring your suitcase - you won't need much else for a comfortable stay.

Message Nic to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$380 weekly rent$380 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Maximum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Lamp

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm Nic (female). I am looking for a short-term female roommate (up to 6 months) who is independent and considerate. I live with my aloof but adorable ragdoll kitty.

My (male) partner regularly visits but doesn't live here or stay over often. I am aged in my late thirties, and work fulltime through the week.

On the weekends I enjoy relaxing at home, tending to the marine fish tank and gardening. I'm out for a few hours Sunday mornings doing activities, so you'll have the place to enjoy to yourself. I'm vegetarian, but have no issues if you're a meat eater.

It is not a party house, but I want the space to be enjoyed and live up to it's potential. In the morning the outdoor lounge is the perfect place to soak up the sunshine with a coffee, made with the fabulous Delonghi coffee machine, and read a book. In the afternoon the best spot is the outdoor bar. Enjoy a drink and listen to music as the sky puts on a spectacular and colourful sunset show.

I am friendly, non-judgmental, easy going and enjoy a laugh. I am looking for a like-minded respectful person to share this peaceful space with, and provide a comfortable and welcoming home.

Available immediately. Please contact me prior to 8/8/22 (ad expires, won't be renewed, however the property is available beyond this date) if you have any questions.

Loading...