Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Citrus Avenue, Hornsby, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ada

About the property

Hornsby looks a bit remote on the map but there are lots that it can offer. I have lived in this suburb for over 7 years now and am still living there. Here are some pros & cons on the suburb.

Hornsby
- 40 minutes to CBD - if you take the slow train
+ 30 minutes to Central with the express train
+ 2 train lines between CBD and Hornsby - for those stormy days when one of the train line is down because of fallen trees etc
+ Westfield Hornsby - check out the stores they have there!
+ 24 hour gyms, one of which is Fernwood which is female only
+ Hornsby Aquatic Centre

The House
It is a large house with 4 rooms, 3 bathrooms and 3 living areas.
I live with my mum and my sister in two of the living areas at the back of the house. We uses the bathroom at the back.

The 4 rooms for rent are in the front of the house and we have dedicated the remaining 2 bathrooms to the tenants. Each room are only rented to one person, so on average 2 people per bathroom.

7 people sound like a lot but really the house is pretty empty most of the time as everyone got a busy schedule.

Cleaning is managed by me and my sister, which are done weekly most of the time. Therefore this is suitable for someone who are on a busy schedule. However we do expect everyone to clean up after themselves.

This is no-frill renting at a very affordable price! 😊

Property accepting of

All female flat

Message Ada to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$150 weekly rent$300 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I am an accountant who works in the city. I live with my sister (who is an ecommerce coordinator) and my mum (who is basically our cook :p). Both me and my sister are in our 30s. We are renting out spare rooms at our place. We are looking for flatmates who are quiet and clean, and most importantly friendly.

Loading...