Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Kensington, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Caitlin

About the property

POSTING MORE PICTURES SHORTLY! My housemate just got accepted into student exchange so I am looking for a someone to share in my centennial park flat from the end of July to December (potentially over Summer as well but that is up in the air).

The room available is the master bedroom and has views of the park and city. It comes with a large built in robe and a double bed can be included if you require. The bathroom has a lovely bathtub and lots of cupboard space. We have an internal laundry with a washing machine (no dryer but the rooftop has a clothesline). Kitchen has plenty of bench space, a dishwasher, and a gas stovetop. I have a chromecast in the living room to connect to the TV. An undercover car spot is also yours if you want it.

I've been living around this area for 5 years now and this apartment is my favourite spot yet! It is right across from Centennial park and next to both the L2 and L3 tram lines, as well as near number of bus routes to the city and to the beach.

There is a communal space hardly used by any of our neighbours on the roof top with a nice view of the park and city skyline (the sunrises/sunsets are amazing).

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Caitlin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$270 weekly rent$540 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
4 – 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

My name is Caitlin! I am currently studying history and fine arts at UNSW and working part time as a bartender. I love to have a chat with my housemates and a drink from time to time but totally value space and mostly use being at home to chill between work and uni. I love making art, cooking, and going for walks around centennial park (right across the road!). I'm at my girlfriend's house 2/3 nights a week so you can enjoy some peace and quiet. It's not really a party house (mindful of the neighbours) but I don't mind having events here every now and again if that suits you!

Loading...