Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Kensington, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Maha Wilson

About the property

*Please note, I'm not super rushed to fill the rooms, it's more about finding the right person* Hope it's you!

1x large room available
Your own bedroom features a HUGE triple sized floor to ceiling mirrored wardrobe, chest of drawers, desk, bedside table, hairdryer, wooden coat hangers.

There is no bed in this room at the moment as I’d prefer to discuss bed preferences with my new roommate before I arrange one. It can fit up to a king bed comfortable.

Extras: TV, Aircon can be requested for a small cost.

The home:
- A gorgeous ground floor unit is available for you to move in now!
Lovely neighbors, security intercom and... it's fully furnished with everything, all your bills are included (yes, internet, electricity, Netflix, Binge, Stan etc and Sheridan towels :P)
Just bring your clothes and that's it.

This home on Salisbury road is a creative person's dream with:
- an open living room that is set up with self-tape/audition/whiteboard equipment
- Reclining sofa, slim sofa, Dining table, large TV with Google Firestick, Google Nest
- HUGE yard for suntanning and chilling including an awning
- an open, clean and compact kitchen; fully stocked with all equipment and gadgets you'll need (incl. Nutri-bullet, rice cooker pots and pans)
- a dishwasher and plenty of kitchen pantry space
- a bathroom with a shower, bath, toilet and high sink top (this bathroom will be shared with yourself and the lovely Viraj)
I have my own bathroom in my room.
- a laundry room with a washing machine, steamer, Dyson vacuums. We also have a full clothes line in the yard (our own private use) I prefer to hang clothes on the line, but I can also buy a dryer for those quick ‘need my uniform dried’ moments.

Your housemate Viraj
-kind, quiet, respectful, organised and clean man working full time in software development and part time on the weekends. He loves Formula 1, Tennis, and cricket and when he is home, he is in his man cave in his bedroom :P

Location:
Could not be more central to everything Sydney has to offer if it tried :P See below:

Driving:
5 minute drive to UNSW, NIDA Fox Studios, Royal Randwick Racecourse, Moore Park Golf Course, Sydney Cricket Ground.

7 minute drive to Royal Hospital, Prince of Wales Hospital, Centennial Park. Paddington. 10 min drive to Sydney CBD. Central.

Getting around:
Public transport is heaven here thanks to the new lightrail. 19 minute tram to Central!

Garage & Storage:
I do have a garage in the basement should you need to store anything bulky like a suitcase. Space is limited as I have my own belongings and park my car there.

Parking:
Free Street Parking - has never been an issue to find space.

To sum up:
This is a respectful & creative space with only good energy and a generous vibe. If you're a trashbag who has parties and benders regularly, this place is not for you. No pets are allowed to live with us - sorry!

The building itself is QUIET and we respect our wonderful neighbours. Strata and landlord visit every now and then to check in, so respect is our utmost priority. In saying that, you are of course welcome to invite your friends and family for a wine (or two! :P) Just respect the place and use common courtesy.

As this is a 3 bedroom place and I have now finally finished setting up, both spare rooms are being listed.

Reach out ASAP to inquire / inspect. Please make sure you read everything before you enquire.

Thank you
Maha

Message Maha Wilson to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

About me:
I’m finally finished setting up my lovely home in the heart of Kensington and am ready to welcome a roomie or two.
I work in the film and tv industry. I do a mix of work from home where I coach and help actors and creatives hence the studio set up. I also travel a LOT! Love me a glass of wine, healthy eating, exercise and I do smoke cigarettes - outside!!

Loading...