Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kogarah, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jason & Eri

About the property

Currently using the room as a air bnb but looking for a longer term rental for a suitable person.

Our house would be perfect for working professionals, students or staff in St. George Hospital or TAFE looking for a large room with plenty of storage. This one has a queen bed and in room lounge along with large wardrobe with mirror vanity and plenty of drawers.

It's the master bedroom of the house available for rent in a 4 bedroom 2 bath house fully furnished shared common space, see below. The top floor is only 2 bedrooms so sharing with us only, there are 2 more roommates on the bottom floor but they don't come upstairs as they have their own bath and amenities. 6 months/longer term preferable, 3 month minimum.

Room is 6 x 4 meters, new carpet and fully furnished. Has vaulted ceilings and large airy windows with curtains overlooking leafy neighbourhood, very quiet.

$300/wk single occupancy only, all water/electricity/internet included with optional netflix for $5/wk or your own (TV included you just could sign in with your own account or join ours for a fee) . Access to a shared balcony as well with lots of plants, perfect for morning coffee/tea.

x2 week refundable bond.

The house

~ Large house with leafy back/front yard in Kogarah.
~ 1 block from St. George Hospital, TAFE minutes to Kogarah Train Station.
~ Close to shops, banks, grocery. Quiet location, 1 block from fruit and veg shop.
~ 10min run to brighton le sands to the beach. (we can see the beach from our place)
~ Plenty of available street side parking if you have a car

The Amenities

~ Leafy garden patios for your leisure, great place to have teas/coffee/relax (we're avid gardeners)
~ Fully stocked kitchen appliances. unlimited high speed cable Internet
~ Full amenities included, laundry, clothes line out back
~ Living with house mates that care to keep the house clean, looking for the same!

We are a smoke free home, no smoking please, no pets. All working professionals living here, very peaceful respectful place.

Call or email me anytime to have a look

Kind Regards,
Jason & Eri

Message Jason & Eri to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
TV
Couch
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Balcony

About the flatmates

We're all working professionals. Average age is 35, non-smoking no pets, pretty quiet and respectful, we are the opposite of a party house. Clean place and everyone looks after common areas including helping out where necessary to keep the place maintained (yard, floors, kitchen, bath etc) to keep our living environment a great place. Looking for the same. Place is super convenient and in a very nice, safe and beautiful neighborhood of houses, just far enough from the main road for serenity. Very little/no plane noise here as well. Most housemates have been here long term so its rare a room comes available.

Loading...