Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Kurraba Road, Kurraba Point, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$280/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Flatmate

Contact Karen Balstrup

About the property

One furnished bedroom with double bed and built in robe and with share bathroom and separate toilet. 15 minutes to city by ferry or bus. Manly 30 minutes away. Room is sunny. I occupy a second bedroom with ensuite. There is a third bedroom which another flatmate occupies. Therfore I prefer 1 person to a couple. Also longer term tenants have preference. There is Telstra TV and Broadband internet for $30 a month and electricity quarterly bills are shared 3 ways. Laundry washer/dryer available. Dishwasher. Share kitchen and contents. Some visitor parking available or all day street parking.

This apartment is very central so you can catch a ferry to the city or a bus, and train from Milsons Point where the local shops and pub are located. Also a cafe and general store at Hayes St Wharf.

This apartment is special because of the view of the harbour, watching the ferries and boats and the fireworks makes apartment living very enjoyable. There is a deck set up with a high table and stools so that you can sit outside and chat and watch the harbour. It's a great drying spot for clothes too. The local harbour walks are breathtaking especially at sunset. I am close to Balmoral and there is a secret beach for a swim just around the corner close to our local Hayes St cafe which does wonderful breakfast and local Thai and Indian for dinner. We have visitor's car spaces for off street parking. It is a friendly complex with security doors. It's nice and quiet (no buses go past) and I am so lucky to have found this place 3 years ago so I hope you can come and enjoy it with me.

Message Karen Balstrup to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$280 weekly rent$560 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a divorced mother with an empty nest. I have a full time job as an Executive Assistant and I have a Marketing PR career behind me. My elderly mother is on the northern beaches and I visit her most weekends. I have a wide social group in the Mosman Neutral Bay area and I am member at Fitness First Mosman. I am a keen traveller. My daughters visit but are very busy with their new lives at University and out in the world.

The other flatmate is a 20 something female working as a cook locally at Neutral Bay.

Loading...