Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Rofe Street, Leichhardt, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Steph

About the property

The property is in a great location, just behind Norton street in Leichhardt and super close to pretty much any supermarket you can think of ( Aldi, Coles, Woolworths, Harris Farm Markets and IGA are all within a 10 minute walking distance). It's also close to public transport with buses leaving regularly from Norton Street and Parramatta road, as well as being a 10-15 min walk from Petersham station.

The room is at the front of the house (but behind a wall and frangipani tree so you still have complete privacy) and gets a lot of natural sunlight. It's a large double room that can easily fit a bed, wardrobe and desk within it. Currently there is a bed frame and wardrobe in the room from the last lovely person who lived there and they are optional with the room.

There is also the option of a study space in the attic that's pretty great for the WFH platform. It can fit two desk in it and has a lot of natural light (photo will be uploaded ASAP).There's also a lot of storage available there so If you're interested in the office space the rent is a bit extra $300 a week and you'll be sharing the space with me :)

The house itself has pretty much everything you could need with couches, TV, dining table all set up and the kitchen comes with all necessary appliances as well as a dishwasher and air-fryer. The lounge room is also has an air-con which comes in handy during summer. The bathroom has a bathtub and rain shower and the outdoor area is complete with fairy lights making it a really lovely spot to have a chat, meal or drink.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
All female flat

Message Steph to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$275 weekly rent$1100 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi! I'm Steph a 26yr female and i work part-time in mental health and am also studying psychology. I would describe myself as a bubbly introvert who loves to have a glass of wine or cup of tea with my housemate but have my own space as well.
On a weeknight i'm usually watching TV (The Office, Parks and Rec, IT crowd, or something of that nature is usually on)m, studying or listening to a guilty pleasure podcast (it's mainly 'Drunk Women Solving Crime').
I like to be social on the weekends but usually do this outside the house (COVID rules permitting) or always give a heads up if i plan to have anything social occur at the house.
I have a retired greyhound named Moo Moo, who let's face it is the alpha of the house. She's super chill and her main goal in life is to have pats and nap.
I'm looking for a female housemate who's easy going and who values communication between housemates :)
Message me if you have any questions or are interested

Loading...