Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Lewisham, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Gregory

About the property

LEWISHAM. Nicely furnished room in an older style fully carpeted home with separate living and dining rooms, backing onto a park. A respectable, sensible person is required to share with the owner and one other. House is FULLY furnished with white goods (including freezer, washing machine, stereo). Some linen available if required. Rent will be calculated, and is to be paid, per calendar month. $600 bond required. Utilities payable are electricity usage, gas usage and water usage. WiFi on a shared basis available if required.

I am the landlord but do not live at the property full time but split my time between Sydney and Tokyo or travel when possible.

Important personal qualities - I would like a mature minded person (regardless of age). I expect the person to relax and enjoy a fully furnished (quite nicely) home. All major appliances available. I want someone who is looking for a "home" to live in rather than a transient flat share. I would like someone who keeps the place clean and assists their housemate to share chores etc, although I pay for fortnightly cleaning.

Conveniently located to a shopping centre. Buses outside the door to the City via Sydney University,RPA (413 bus direct to RPA within short walk) and the University of Technology. Bus also available to Leichhardt Market Town and an 8-minute walk train to City via Newtown.

Two bedrooms are carpeted and have high ceilings with bed, wardrobe, dressing table and desk. Room has been re-painted. WiFi on a shared basis available.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+
40+ years

Message Gregory to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$750 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 7 March 2023
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

I am well travelled, mature and happy to lead my own life, while friendly enough. My partner will be visiting from Japan short term from November. The house is quiet. It is fully equipped and requires nothing more than personal items and a decent housemate with a good personality.

Loading...