Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Grove Street, Lilyfield, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Louise

About the property

This gorgeous newly renovated 2 bedroom home is situated in a quiet street minutes from Orange Grove Markets, Rozelle Markets, Callan Park, the Bay Run, Lilyfield Rd and Balmain Rd buses and Lilyfield light rail station.

It has a modern gas kitchen with stone bench tops, new stainless steel appliances and dishwasher.

The open plan living and dining area with gas heater is fully furnished including stereo and TV.

The bathroom has a separate shower and spa bath.

There is a European style laundry with a new washer/dryer.

The front of the house has a patio which overlooks the garden and street.

The back courtyard may be accessed by 3 double bifold doors to take advantage of the sunny courtyard. It has a bbq and lounge so is great for entertaining, or just a regular summer bbq or just sitting out and enjoying the peace and quiet and the gorgeous bird life we have around here.

Bills and fortnightly cleaner to be shared equally.

Ample parking on street.
Easy access to city and surrounds.

Public transport.
2 minutes to the 470 bus that gets you to Broadway in 15 minutes, Central 20 minutes and city/circular quay 20 -25m - runs every 15 minutes 6am till late.

Light rail is 2 minutes away. Darling Harbour within 12 minutes, Chinatown 18 minutes and Central 22 minutes - runs every 20 minutes from 6am till late.

Victoria Road buses to get you to city within 10 minutes. Goes every few minutes. 15 minute safe walk.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Louise to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$325 weekly rent$1300 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I’m an easygoing, chilled person happy to catch up for a wine/dinner and equally happy having my own space.

I'm currently not working as taking a career break. I'm studying part-time online doing a Master of Environmental Management.

I usually go out for coffee most days with my dog and take him for a walk.

Photography is a passion of mine so I try to get out as much as possible.

At nights or weekends I tend to catch up with friends, go to the markets, walks and movies. Or relax at home.

I'm looking for an easy going, clean and tidy person who loves dogs.

Loading...