Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

McGowen Avenue, Malabar, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$260/wk

Bills not inc.

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

5

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Alice

About the property

We have one room available in our share house in Malabar.

Available NOW or 13th October at the latest.
$260/ wk + bills
Bond: 4weeks rent + 2weeks rent in advance to be paid prior to moving in.

The house is large, filled with natural light and spacious. Huge kitchen (with dishwasher), multiple large living areas, verandahs out the front and back and a large yard. Garden shed and triple garage - heaps of storage. We're a three minute walk to malabar beach / rock pool. Its a great location if u love being active and exploring the beautiful coast line. 5 minute walk to malabar shops, cafes and anzac parade buses (1/2 hr to the city). 15 min drive to the airport, 20 min drive to city. Its a super friendly area, quiet and tucked away from the city hussle and bussle.

The bedroom is medium sized with large built in robes. Can eadily fit a queen bed. Shared bathroom with 2 others.

The house currently has one couple (Alice and Riordan), a guy named Dan, girl named Freya. We are all in our late 20s and work full time (nurse, carpenter, dock worker, nurse).
Unfortunately our current housemate is moving on (moving in with her partner).

There are two gorgeous dogs who rule the house - Bilbo and Goose.

We are ideally looking for someone long term - our lease is until march and we want to continue living here. We are all friendly people who enjoy chatting, cooking in the shared kitchen and hanging out in the lounge area, but we are definitely not a party house. Loving dogs is a must in this house :)

Message Alice to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Alice &Riordan - couple. Late twenties. ICU Nurse and carpenter. Have a pet dog named bilbo.

Dan - mid twenties. Carpenter / port worker. Has a dog named Goose.

Freya - mid twenties. Paediatric nurse.

We're all friendly, easy going people. None of us are local to the area, but love living in this quiet, coastal suburb.

We are looking for a respectful, honest and considerate housemate.
We get cleaners in once a month, but try to keep the house clean and tidy!