Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Bower Street, Manly, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lynne

About the property

I live in one of the most unique positions in Manly..Right above the South Steyne surf club in Boorambil a gorgeous 1920's art deco solid brick apartment building, in one of the premier streets in Manly. Seriously gorgeous,location, location, location. A beach lover and surfers Nirvana. I go to sleep to the sound of the ocean and wake up to it. I can see the ocean from my bed and so can you. My friends are always gobsmacked when they see the apartment and the views. The apartment is super solid and quiet besides the obvious rooms we also have a surfboard and bike room and a garage and driveway which is exclusively ours accommodating 2 x cars. No more searching for a carpark after a day out.. and bonus the neighbours here are lovely.
A great place to entertain, or just relax and chill.
I'm looking for someone who is chill but also a bit of fun. Happy to share meals or not, a glass of wine etcc. If preferred i can also send you a video of the apartment, just send me a message as its the only way I can share via flatmates..:) many thanks

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Lynne to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$450 weekly rent$1800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet not available
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi all, I'm an easy going, full time professional who absolutely loves living in Manly, seeking same in a flat mate. I'm independant, social and really happy to share a meal with my flat mate, or a wine if it works, I do want a housemate who is also social but also like myself respectful of peoples space and privacy. I've lived alone and with flatmates, and liked both, but I do find its nice to have company. I'm from a family of 8 kids, so I'm an expert at sharing space. I am considerate and clean up after myself, but also not paranoid, this is a home not a sterile abode. I'm looking for someone who is easy going, knows how to clean up too and basically , happy with life, Ive had some great housemates in the past, now it's time to find another awesome roomie. Look forward to hearing from you.

Loading...