Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Manly, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mark

About the property

This home, situated right on Manly beachfront, is truly a dream. The apartment has unobstructed ocean views from all rooms, with floor-to-ceiling glass in the living area flooding the home with natural light.

The apartment is newly-renovated, with gorgeous detailing and high-quality appliances. It’s well-lit, beautifully furnished (other than the bedroom offered) and comes with everything a home needs. There’s a lovely balcony overlooking the ocean, it's a great place for a glass of wine. The building itself is secure, the neighbours are friendly and the space is quiet.

The bedroom offered has a spacious built-in wardrobe with full-size mirrored doors, and the large bedroom window has both sheer and black-out blinds. The room has sufficient power outlets and warm lighting that can be dimmed for a more ambient feel. The room is at the front of the apartment, separated from the rest of the space by a small hallway, providing additional privacy and ease of access.

The home is within close proximity to the main shopping/dining precinct (Manly Corso - about a 8-10 minute walk) and the ferry wharf. For those new to Manly, there's a myriad of great places to eat and drink, shop and there are weekly markets. Within a few minutes walk, there are cafes, small restaurants and bars, wellness offerings and a Harris Farm supermarket.

It really doesn't get much better than this.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Mark to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$400 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
No parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi! My name is Mark.

I'm a friendly, young professional working in finance in Sydney's CBD.

On evenings and on the weekend, you'll find me spending time in the sun, trying a new restaurant or trawling Netflix to settle in for a few hours of great viewing.

I work pretty long hours, so I leave early in the morning and tend not to be home until later in the evening. I also travel regularly. This makes for a pretty quiet Monday - Thursday, but when I'm home I'm always up for a chat and keen to get to know my new housemate well over a drink or a meal.

Living in a beautiful apartment on Manly beach, I'm really hoping to find a great housemate to enjoy this awesome home. Bonus points for those who can help me keep a plant alive.

Loading...