Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Maroubra, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jem

About the property

This place is a rare find - a beautiful beachside flat in maroubra for a very affordable price. The views are incredible, wake up every morning and pinch yourself as you look over maroubra beach. The house also has a lot of character - it is an old building with an interesting wooden interior decor. The sunroom is the best place to relax and ponder, or people watch. I also have a lovely little energetic kitten who loves a cuddle when she isnt in hunting mode. The furniture in the photos is temporary (place is a little unorganised as it has been used as a tv set intermittently over the past few months). The place is fully furnished except for the bedroom but I'm happy to negotiate moving furniture around. The bedroom has a huge built-in wardrobe with a mirror (the green covering will be removed by the time its available). Internet and bills are extra on top of rent but theyre pretty standard. There is also a lovely sunny shared courtyard with lovely neighbours. I am on a 6 month lease until July which has the potential to be extended.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
All female flat

Message Jem to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Desk

About the flatmates

I am a PhD student studying psychology at UNSW and outside of lockdown I will be on campus most days. I am a 26 year old trans woman (early in my transition) who is easy-going and friendly. I am looking for a female housemate to create a wholesome family feminine vibe in the space with. I have a wide-range of interests including rock climbing, yoga/meditation, music, spirituality, philosophy, poetry/freestyling, reading, and flow activities (like handstands, slack lining, hulla hooping). I am very social, always up to chat and think about things deeply, as well as get silly and play, but I also have a good balance of alone time.

Loading...