Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Maroubra, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Bonnie

About the property

Central Maroubra location, 1 minute drive from Maroubra junction and 5 minutes from the beach. There is always street parking.

6 bedroom house with large living area downstairs as well as dining room attached to the upstairs kitchen area (which has a dishwasher).

Washing machine and dryer provided plus outdoor & indoor drying spaces. Sunny backyard perfect for BBQ's.

Adjacent bathroom with built in wardrobe. Room is unfurnished.

It's a huge house and is always clean.

We also each pay $20 a week for bills - this covers stuff like internet, gas and electricity, as well as toilet paper and other cleaning and shared household supplies.

Scroll down for some information about us and who we are looking for!

Message Bonnie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed

About the flatmates

The house is made up of 5 laid back, clean, working professionals.

* Liam & Sam are good mates and both work in sports TV broadcast and have a yarn or two to tell. They are in and out of the house depending on how many sportz-ball events their work sends them to.
* Sophie works in the music industry and loves going to gigs and playing/teaching violin. Also loves her outdoor workouts.
* Mitch is with Sophie, works full time, loves a surf and a tinkle on the guitar.
* Bonnie works at a booze company and is also a singing/guitar tinkler and a bit of a plant lady. She sometimes joins Soph on outdoor workouts and adventures.

It's a social house and we treat each other like family, but are also respectful of each others space. Love the odd philosophical discussion or movie screening in the living room, but we are also busy with our own things during the week.

The house itself is pretty funky and quite an architectural curiosity. The best room is the kitchen which is a bit of a time-warp to the 70s and provides some lovely sunset views. Your room looks out over the kitchen, and you will be sharing a bathroom with Liam and Bonnie who like to keep it nice and tidy.

Looking for a new family member to join this awesome house and treat this place like a home. Ideally looking for someone who is share-house trained, mid 20's-30's with respectful and positive vibes.

Loading...