Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Maroubra, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sharon

About the property

A huge bedroom is available in a charming renovated house with a sunny backyard located within minutes of Mahon Pool & Maroubra Beach.

Features include a large living area with polished floors & sliding doors opening onto an unfenced yard. There is a separate dining area, a relatively new galley kitchen with dishwasher & a sunroom/smaller living area. There are two 2 bathrooms; one with a bathtub & one combined with the laundry. Storage space is available in the freestanding garage and there is offstreet parking.

The living spaces are furnished. All you need is your bedroom furniture. The double room has a huge built-in wardrobe with plenty of hanging space and storage.

This is a fabulous location, only a 5-minute walk to multiple bus routes, gyms, parks, cafes & restaurants & the coastal walk. Coogee, Maroubra Junction Shopping Centre & Eastgardens are 5 minutes by car, on the bus routes or a 30-minute walk.

Bills including electricity, gas, water, yard maintenance; internet, netflix, stan & basic household products average out at $30 p.w.

The room is available from 20th January but we do have flexibility with a move in date.

If you’re after a coastal lifestyle within 30 minutes of the city look no further.

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Sharon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$380 weekly rent$1520 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Two professional housemates, Sharon & Ed are looking for an easy-going flatmate to share their three-bedroom share house. Sharon primarily works Mon-Fri & Ed works wends too. We like to exercise, love music, good food and wine, cooking and getting out and about in our beautiful surrounds and chilling at home. We enjoy socialising (though early to bed on a school night) but also appreciate our downtime.

We are looking for a housemate that is seeking a positive living environment, laid back, respectful of our home and considerate of others. We keep a very clean and tidy house and expect you would do likewise.

You like a healthy living, independent lifestyle but are also happy to share a meal, vino/drink, laugh and a chat. We share basic household groceries and each cook our own meals with the occasional shared meal. Sharon has an independent friendly but lazy 12 year old cat named Tilly. We are not interested in couples or travellers.

Please contact us to arrange a viewing.

Loading...