Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Maroubra Road, Maroubra, Sydney
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$325/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Marni

About the property

Room avail in top floor apartment 200m from Maroubra beach. Prime location with spectacular 180 deg ocean views. Apartment is fully furnished, well equipped kitchen, fold out couch, large TV with Chrome Cast and outdoor balcony area with high bar table and seating.

Available bedroom is unfurnished - although I can supply a very comfortable double bed and the room has a large wardrobe.

3 min stroll to beach and cafes/convenience store/take-aways/pub etc. Bus stop at the door, 5 mins drive to Coogee or Maroubra Junction (Coles, Aldi, Fitness First etc). Plenty of un-timed street parking in the area, with onsite/visitor parking bays in the complex.

All bills split 50/50.

including Electricity, Unlimited Internet and household basics (cleaning products, toilet paper etc).

Message Marni to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$325 weekly rent$650 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi my name is Marni, I've lived in Maroubra for the past 6 years and love our beach side community. I have a nice home set up and am quite settled in Sydney after travelling and living abroad for many years.

I am a pretty tidy person, taking pride in keeping home tidy and homely. Very down to earth, enjoy a good chat and a bit of banter but I also really value my own space too to just unwind and recharge.

Enjoy spending as much time as possible outside in the summer (Paddle boarding, hiking) and usually chasing the snow in the winter time. Try to get out of the city now and then for adventures of the outdoor kind, not one for many big nights out these days.

I like to eat clean, healthy and organic so prefer to do my own thing with food, but also everything in moderation - so don't mind a beer and pizza as a weekend treat either. That said I do enjoy cooking from time to time and the odd house meal/board games night/get together is always a lot of fun too.

Generally keep myself busy with a corporate job in the city Mon-Fri 9-5pm, sometimes working from home and keeping active, gym or outdoor activities evenings and weekends.

Personally I am happy in my life and enjoy and appreciate what I have around me, my friends and my family - I am always open to development, sharing and learning from experiences new people bring with them.

So looking to share my home with someone like minded and who ever moves in I hope you can feels it's your home too.