Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Maroubra, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Joy

About the property

This is a comfortable, spacious and clean room in a 3 storey house. We are looking for a responsible, respectful and friendly tenant who can keep the room and the common areas clean and tidy.

Maroubra is a quiet, comfortable suburb with beaches and parks close by within walking distance. Maroubra beach is only 15 min by foot and is the perfect location for a morning jog. The house is 10 min walk from the bus stop, and Sydney CBD is only around 40min by bus.

Everything is very accessible. There is a major shopping mall (Westfield Eastgardens Shopping Centre) that's only 3min by bus. The local shopping centre (Pacific Square) is only 10min walk away with banks, post office and several restaurants.

The University of New South Wales (UNSW) is only 15min by bus, and Bondi Beach is around 30min by bus, making this suitable for students and working holiday travellers who would like to enjoy life in Australia.

This room is a comfortable, spacious room with excellent lighting, a queen-sized bed, wardrobe and furniture included. Wi-fi, electricity, water, gas are all included as well along with a big, spacious bathroom.

You will be living in this house with our family of 4 (all adults). The room is all yours and we will respect your privacy.

Rent: $250/week
Bond: 4 weeks rent
The rent includes Wi-Fi, water, electricity, gas, furniture, washing machine, and key.
Street parking is available if you have a car.

If you're interested, feel free to contact us and make an inspection.

Please mention:
• Self-introduction (name, gender, age, occupation, reason for staying)
• When you would like to move in
• How long you intend to stay

Message Joy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Kitchenette

About the flatmates

This resident is occupied by my family (including myself). We are a family of 4 adults - the youngest in the family is 23 and is a full-time university student. I currently work full-time at home. I can speak English, Chinese, and Japanese. I enjoy cooking, exercising, jogging and walking around the neighbourhood and the beach. We have stopped having flatmates/guests since the start of COVID lockdown in 2020 as we have been wary of the situation. Since the city is now opening up and our family are all fully vaccinated, we have decided to welcome flatmates and we're looking for someone who is friendly, respectful and responsible.
Feel free to contact me if you are interested and would like to find out more :)

Loading...