Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Maroubra, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Marcus

About the property

Looking to find a home, not a house? Can't fly away for a beach holiday 'cause covid - fancy a little ocean living in Sydney?!

Welcome :) we're also covid free!

We have a fantastic 6 bedroom house (although we only let 5 of them) 2mins from the best bakery and coffee in the Eastern Suburbs (the Grumpy Baker) and another 100m beyond that and you'll find yourself on Maroubra beach. With a great ‘family’ of friends atmosphere, BBQ and several spacious common areas, we enjoy a great property and beach house vibe and are looking for our new mate to enjoy this place and summer with us!

There are several rooms open now with varying dates. Most of the availability will start in early June

Message Marcus to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$320 weekly rent$1280 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

We're an even mix of males & females that have extensive experience living in share houses which become share homes, and are shedding many tears as one of our much loved & founding flatmates are moving out - but we're ready to welcome our new family member!

Our ages are from 30 to 37 and we're all working professionals. We all like to live healthy, are active, cook frequently, but also have a good deal of fun on the weekends. We are not interested in having a Party house, but know how to enjoy a great place with great people :) If we aren't at work, you will usually find us in or near the water, or somewhere in the city depending on the event!

There's a huge spread of interests too - surfing, scuba, mountain biking, road biking, continually failed spear fishing, cooking, animals, movies, hiking, travelling (on hold)... if you consider yourself into these then join. If you consider yourself boring but want to have a go, feel free!

Please reach out and get in touch, and we'll get you round to meet everybody!

Loading...