Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cowper Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Karin Van Eeden

About the property

About the place - Upstairs has a large kitchen, office desk, and open space living and dining room. Large beautiful Victorian Ash table that seats 8. Art lovers will adore the space, there's tonnes of oils, acrylics, watercolours, and other fun stuff at the hobby lobby area. There are heaps of choices for remote working spaces, as well as a range of desks and rests to work right from bed! Free WiFi and bills included!!

The apartment is a huge 2 story townhouse apartment, in a super secure and quiet building that's a 5 minute walk from King Street, Newtown. The building is around the corner from the Vic, but sits between 4 no traffic streets. No car noises!

This spacious room is perfect for business and individual travellers, locals or anyone looking for short term stays (as it comes fully furnished). Couples considered :) I've had lots of short term roomies in between houses, shuffling around (#COVIDlyf), for 2 weeks - 2 months and it's been great.

In order of doors as you come down the stairs, the first door is my/ the shared bathroom which is also the shared laundry and dryer space.

The next door is the available room! The room has a private en-suite bathroom (shower, toilet, large sink, large cabinets), queen-sized bed, and built in robes. Full amenities including linens, hangers, towels, bathroom supplies, wireless charger, 2 side tables, pillows, covers, etc.

The next room is my room. I'm a 28 year old lawyer and entrepreneur who works from home, loves going out, and is generally busy but definitely always down for a sunset wine!! I'm super flexible - the room is also a great airbnb room but very open to anyone that's the right fit for longer term.

Undercover secure parking available upon request (it's a super busy area with the Vic and Factory Theatre) Some street parking too (not guaranteed; in a busy area due to local nightlife) available. Several bus route on Enmore and Addison roads and they come extremely often throughout the day and night as they are main Sydney roads to and from the city (15-20 mins on bus/driving). Closest train stations are Newtown and Sydenham. They are on different lines which is convenient.

Short walk to coffee shops, breakfast, bakeries, buses, markets, petrol stations, parks, the lot!

Please note Mia the cat resides here. She will definitely attempt to get pats but if you're not into that then she's fine just sitting in the sun, minding her own. She sleeps in my room.

$400 for singles, $450 for couples.

Message Karin Van Eeden to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$400 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
1 week – 6 months stayAvailable 7 August 2021
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

I'm a 28 year old lawyer and entrepreneur who airbnbs or rents out her fully furnished 2nd room and share her amazing, light-filled, creative home. Guests are welcome and noise is kept to a minimum (generally) in the evening. I'm pretty quiet, usually working in my room or upstairs, or out and about or travelling (in Australia!)

Loading...