Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Marrickville, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact dan

About the property

The social atmosphere! We have regularly have dinner together as a house along with guests. Dinner parties, dance parties and other social gatherings are all encouraged. The housemates have a diverse mix of friends so there is always variety.

The property itself has easy public transport access to Newtown, the CBD and wide variety of shops and venues.

Message dan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$320 weekly rent$640 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Weirdo sought for our shambolic utopia, nestled in the industrial armpit of Marrickville. Room available from 30th June.
You will be living with 6 other humans (Dan, Faye, Gisela, Ed, David and Damo) and 3 cats. We are creative and range in ages, interests and lifestyles. We are queer-friendly and enjoy hanging out together.

We are a communal household, which means we buy and share groceries and have a weekly schedule for everyone to cook one night of the week. We are a part of a community veggie co-op mostly buy in bulk. We enjoy having a full pantry and huge fridge full of fun food. We cook vegetarian/vegan however all have different food choices and are happy to cater for dietary requirements. We have cleaners come every fortnight. We enjoy hosting the occasional dinner parties, having friends over for all occasions and hosting larger parties for our friends and community on the slamming sound system in the living room. Creative vision of use of the shared spaces is encouraged!

The room available will be **$320/week which includes all your food, bills and all your household needs (cleaners, wifi, toilet paper, etc.)**. The room is one of the bigger and quieter ones, with a built-in loft bed. Additional rooms at even more confrontingly cheap prices coming up soon (also enquire if you are into a sublet!)
The house is not wheelchair accessible. We have 2 bathrooms, with only one shower. (Potential plans for future bathtub/sauna/stripper pole). We are walking distance to Sydenham Station and convenient bus routes to the city.

If this sounds like your potential home, please get in touch with a little bit about yourself!

Loading...