Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Marrickville, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Helen

About the property

This en-suite has:
- Super KING size bed. Bigger than King because it's formed by 2 King single beds. Super comfortable with a thick layer of premium latex.
- I provide bed linens & quilt.
- Private bathroom + Bidet + Large shower head
- Large wardrobe
- Full body length mirror
- Desk
- All kitchen utensils and high quality appliances
- 2 Sinks in Kitchen
- Large Samsung TV
- Free street parking and Parking lot. Spaces always available.
- All bills included + NBN internet

Message me for VIDEO links of the place.

13 mins walk to Sydenham station, 2 mins walk to bus stop. Plenty of trains and buses go to the CBD and Newtown. 4 supermarkets (3 Woolworths + 1 Coles), restaurants and cafes, fast food chains & Asian grocery stores.

4 En-suites are for tenants, all nicely renovated. Big kitchen, living room and laundry are shared. Large stove area that can be used by 2 people at a time.

I don't live with housemates in the front house. I use the laundry occasionally. Occasionally I come to the front house to clean a bit.

What I'm looking for:
- Someone clean and tidy. Cleans after themselves in the kitchen.
- No parties
- Quiet at night time and morning.
- No alcoholics or drug users. Normal drinking is fine.
- Smoking is allowed in the front or back yard, not inside the house.

Our rent is normally $420/week per person for long term stays. However, due to Covid-19, it's reduced to $380/week for 1 person and $410 for 2 people. Security deposit is 2 weeks rent.

If you like what you see in the video, we can arrange for inspection. If you dont have a profile, please tell me a bit about yourself :)

There are CCTV Security cameras in the COMMON area for the following reasons:

-For the safety of everyone especially for women who want to feel safe in a house full of men. Women housemates have supported the use of cameras.
-To ensure the security of housemate's properties. This is a share house, different to living with family. It's like a hotel setting where cameras are expected in common area.
- Prevent incidents such as things going missing and food poisoning. These are experiences housemates shared with me in their share house experiences at other places. This never happened in my years of Airbnb hosting and tenancy in my house due to the use of cameras.

Rest assured, I do not watch the cameras as I'm busy enough with my full time work and life. The cameras are to check back if anything happens.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Helen to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$360 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm and e-commerce entrepreneur, I work from home. However I dont live with tenants in the front house, I stay at the back granny flat with my family, so I wont be sharing the kitchen, living room or bathroom with you, you'll have heaps of privacy.

Loading...