Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Beauchamp Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Free to message2 rooms for rent
$280/wk

Bills not inc.

$380/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates

Contact Dee

About the property

The house is lovely and spacious with wooden floors, high ceilings and a nice, big backyard. There is huge living and dining spaces so plenty of room to hang out and entertain on the occasion. We have lots of art, a piano and a super comfy couch to chill out on.

If you have a car we have a carport for one car or there is always plenty of street parking that is free and untimed.

We have a lot of cheap and delicious food options close by - there's heaps of Vietnamese restaurants in the area and we can recommend the best places for pasta, pizza, desserts + more. There's a few cute bars and pubs nearby too and we're less than 10 mins drive from Newtown where it's all happening. We also a Woolworths within 5-10 minutes walking distance. We are about a 5 minute walk to both Dulwich Hill train and light rail stations so it is very convenient. A train to the city only takes 15 minutes.

We like to make our house feel like a home and we'll often have movie nights, binge series, drink wine and cook dinner/order Uber eats together. We'd like someone who's happy to join in when they can :)

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Dee to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room 1 overview

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Room 2 overview

$380 weekly rent$1520 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Couples only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

My name's Dee, I'm 30 and work in marketing. I am very outgoing, social, open-minded and easy-going. I love my films, music, plays and galleries and love going out to new bars and restaurants.

Katherine - she's 27 and works in sales professionally but her true passion is burlesque and she is a very talented performer. She loves spending her spare time on creative projects, usually bedazzling accessories for her shows. She is very easy going and friendly and one of her favourite things to do is go out for a coffee.

There's also Hugo, my cat. He's a little sweetheart. His favourite pastime is playing in the garden and he loves kisses and cuddles. His favourite music is Whitney Houston and Kanye and his favourite food is tuna. He's very friendly and great with people.

Loading...

Nearest Bus StopsNearest Bus Stops

Beauchamp St opp Ewart StClose by
Marrickville West Public School, Beauchamp St3 min walk
Beauchamp St opp Marrickville West Public School3 min walk
Ewart St at Wicks Ave3 min walk
Bayley St at Ewart St4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Grounded XO6 min walk
Station Cafe Kebab and Pizza6 min walk
Izmir Kebab House6 min walk
Wolf And Stone Espresso Bar6 min walk
Pumin Thai Eatery6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train StationsNearest Train Stations

Dulwich Hill Station6 min walk
Marrickville Station14 min walk
Hurlstone Park Station19 min walk
Tempe Station27 min walk

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Kantipur Groceries11 min walk
Woolworths Marrickville11 min walk
Banana Joe's Foodworks18 min walk
Van Long Supermarket19 min walk
IGA Dulwich Hill20 min walk
+ Show more